We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provided what I needed on a business trip - no more, no less. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tallinn Seaport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tallinn Seaport Hotel to your Saves list
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uus-Sadama 23, Tallinn 10120, Estonia (Formerly City Hotel Portus)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Provided what I needed on a business trip - no more, no less. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent one night here while on a business trip to meet customers in Tallin. It's right beside the gates to the ferry port so very convenient for those travelling by ferry YET the bustle of a ferry port was not loud enough to cause annoyance or to interfere with sleep. Public areas as well as room, very clean and functional. Free Wifi. I parked just outside the hotel but understand there's an underground carpark. Standard buffet breakfast. Staff young and very friendly as everywhere in Estonia - with the exception of the receptionist who had obviously had a long and tiring day. Not rude - just very .... efficient

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    91
    98
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
88
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was small, but clean with Scandinavian style furniture. There was air conditioning and I had a view overlooking the port. I had difficulty sleeping due to the noise and activity at the port. As I was allocated a ground floor room, I did not leave the window open. The bathroom was a wet room with wall soap and shower gel dispensers and included a hairdryer. Towels were hard to reach. The breakfast was buffet style with a wide and varied choice, however dinner was a set menu and very difficult to change if you require a special diet. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the old city(10 minutes).

Room Tip: Request a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This my 8th time visiting Tallinn. I usually stay in the more expensive hotels in the city center. This time around I decided to explore a more economical option, and stayed at the Tallinn Seaport Hotel.

Kaisa Tiirmaa one of the managers at the Tallinn Seaport Hotel made sure that my family's and I had a great stay. Always caring, and professional; the kind of service you would expect from a 5 star hotel, not from a three star.

Bottom line professional, curtious crew.
Clean, renovated rooms.
Food,drinks, and lodging at affordable prices.
8 minute walk to city center.

Love this Hotel will be back in February

Edward Andrade

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good location opposite Passenger Terminal D. We had a lovely stay and were not troubled by any noise even though we overlooked the port. The bed was comfortable and we were able to walk into the city each day. The hotel is opposite the bus stop where you can catch the bus to the long distance coaches. The only drawback is there was no safe. The reception staff did have some trouble finding our booking and it did take 1 day to find a replacement lightbulb for the bedside lamp. Breakfast was a fresh and tasty buffet.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We came by car about 10 pm and the front desk administrator was alone and overwhelmed but did her best to find my booking thru Expedia. The room was on the 4th floor overlooking the Tallink Passenger Terminal (D ?). We could see couple of big ferries from our room window. We chose this hotel mostly for a free parking offer.
The room was small, clean and very basic. Plastic everywhere. Two small beds (i am a petite woman and the bed was OK, but for tall or bigger people it would not be a comfortable bed!), two soft chairs, desk and night stands.The lights were adequate. Bathroom was surprisingly roomy with plenty of space for all my toiletries. They provide hand soap and shampoo (both from wall dispensers). The shower was ok, you just need some plastic sandals to use in the bathroom; though we had no water splash outside the shower, i would recommend it. The towels were very basic. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was basic with plenty of hard boiled eggs, bread, cold cuts, cheese, hot cereal, etc. It was enough for us to start the day and go explore the Old Tallinn. It takes about 15 min, to walk along the Europe hotel, Admiral restaurant, and harbor, than cross the street towards the Old Town. We walked there about midnight - streets were full of people and lights.
We had a small lunch in the hotel restaurant next day before checking out - freshly made pizza was delicious.
All-in-all, we had no negative impressions from our overnight stay here. Though the price could be lower.

Room Tip: The upper floor has less noise from the terminal and car parking, and ask about room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

It was a great experience staying in that hotel. All of the services, staff, catering was good. Staff was very very helpfull. I will definately recommend it. It was Perfect. The location was perfect specially to the port.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

A simply hotel just right on the port of Tallinn that offers only few things and it's only for one or two nights standing. The rooms are very convenient and large , the beds are very very good.It's a little bit noisy especially from the rooms above and next to your's. The food is very very good for launch and dinner , but very very poor breakfast.

Room Tip: the uppest rooms have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#36 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#23 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#44 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#29 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#63 of 84 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallinn Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallinn Seaport Hotel

Address: Uus-Sadama 23, Tallinn 10120, Estonia (Formerly City Hotel Portus)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tallinn Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallinn Seaport Hotel (ex City Hotel Portus) is located next to the D-terminal of the Port of Tallinn. Seaport Hotel corresponds to the level of a three-star hotel and is the perfect choice for those who value reasonable prices and would like to stay near the Tallinn's Old Town. Hotel has 107 rooms decorated in joyful colors and featuring warm, environmentally-friendly cork floors. All guest rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone, shower and WC, hair dryer, high-speed wireless access. Superior Double or Twin rooms are extra spacious and feature a comfortable sofa. Family rooms contain two standard rooms with a connecting door. In the morning, Cafe serves the hotel guests a delicious buffet-breakfast. In the summer, guests can enjoy their food and drinks out on a terrace. There are modern seminar and event rooms with the high-quality equipment on the 5th floor of Tallinn Seaport Hotel. Rooms can accommodate up to 150 people. At the cozy sauna of Tallinn Seaport Hotel guests can enjoy Finnish-type sauna, steam bathing and relax in a modern Jacuzzi.The sauna is located on the penthouse floor of the hotel, offering a wonderful view of the Old Town of Tallinn. Parking in front of the hotel is free of charge in case of availability. You may also park at the garage located on the 0 floor of the hotel (extra charge), the garage holds 9 cars with maximum height of 1,7m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tallinn Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tallinn Seaport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.