We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added L'Ermitage Hotel to your Saves list
L'Ermitage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137 , Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Spent some nights at this hotel with my friends at the end of October. We were three couples from different countries that wanted to have a nice time in Tallinn all together. Well… one couple was thrown away from the hotel because of L'Ermitage didn't have any rooms available - I mean they didn't want to provide ALREADY PAID room (and of course no excuses, just tough soviet service).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    228
    53
    14
    3
See reviews for
63
207
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated. We had a basic room, but it had underfloor heating which was lovely and warm, a TV and great, comfortable beds.

Breakfast was included.

Location was good for the Old Town and it was a nice walk to get there (10 mins).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Overall very clean. Nice lobby with fireplace. Rooms were quite small but we managed well stayng only three nights. Late breakfast was defenitely a big plus. Near shopping center Kristine. Walk to Old town took 10 min and to Viru keskus 15 so the hotel is located near enough almost everything.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here from the 29th Oct to the 2nd of November.
Firstly clean room, but two single beds for a couple? No tea/coffee facilities in room, request coffee at "bar"at 12.10 at night unable or unwilling to provide it.Poor customer service from a 3 star hotel who claim to becoming a four star in December.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, no tea or coffee facilities in room.Asked for hot water at reception this was beyond their capabilities. Website also stated bar services available, not the case at all.Staff completely disinterested from customers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, clean and peaceful hotel located near the old town. Spent a night as a couple and we can recommend this hotel. We also dined at the hotel restaurant and liked the food very much. Good for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good location, quiet hotel, nice and clean room. Breakfast could have been better and wlan worked poorly in the room. Garage is not for every driver, very small and crowded with pilars. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#21 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#14 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#39 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#27 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.