We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Amore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Amore

Cafe Amore
Harju 5, Tallinn, Estonia
6 440 721
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #275 of 599 Restaurants in Tallinn
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cafe Amore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Decent cafe with modern-ish sweets, tiramisu was good, strawberry cheesecake above average. Price range is about average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food- went twice in two days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has really nice fresh dishes. We had the mussels, goats cheese salad and mozarella and tomato salad and they were all very tasty. The chocolate cheesecake is delicious- portion is large so good to share! Really comfy and cute- I 'd come again as it's a good option for a nice, reasonably priced lunch in Tallinn

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Adorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This little place is located right across the skating rink and church. It was perfect for us - we stumbled across it when looking for a cosy place to warm up on a terribly cold and dark winter day.

It was late in the day, so there wasn't so much variety on cakes but we all found something delicious. Our lattes and teas were perfect. The service was good and efficient - they didn't bat an eyelash when we asked to share a huge piece of cake. I was expecting one plate and two spoons but instead both halves were beautifully arranged on separate plates. It's this kind of small touches that make a cafe stand out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cozy friendly homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband just visited the tunnels and wanted a cup of coffee I got the latte with a raspberry cheesecake my husband got papaya green tea everything was delicious my husband had a bottomless pot and said it was delicious my dessert was so good also my latte also visited the bathroom which was pretty and clean prices good very comfy we enjoyed ourselves and the waitress was very good

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee with fresh cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cafe Amore is cozy spot right next to a church. Service was okay but the coffee and especially the cakes (my cheese cake with lime and coriander + excellent tiramisu my friend had) were magical. I'd definitely go to Cafe Amore again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amore also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Cafe Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.