We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to boheem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boheem

Boheem
Kopli 18, Tallinn, Estonia
6311 928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go to boheem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Astounding value! I have been to tallinn twice. On both occasions, I've been to Boheem. It is one of the nicest places to eat in Europe. If you visit tallinn, you should go. A trip to tallinn without a trip to boheem is a trip wasted. Go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great heck
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great restaurant serving a good range of home cooked food to a superb standard and at extremely reasonable prices. Most expensive main course was Eur6 and it was the best food we had anywhere in Tallinn. Book early as it is always busy, even at lunch time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hip and funky lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Comfort food in large quantity in a friendly at-home atmosphere. Too bad that not the entire menu is availabe during lunch, but there is still enough deliciousness to choose from. Location is perfect for a visit to the Balti-Jaam market.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This a a real hidden gem a short walk from the old town of Tallinn. Their prices are more that reasonable and portions huge ! My wife chose a wrap with cheese and it would've been enough for two ! My warm potato salad with chicken was delicious ! I think we paid something under 10 euro for these two courses.
Atmosphere is nice and the cafe is little and cozy.
If I ever visit Tallinn again, I will absolutely go back to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Cute place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stopped by Boheem for lunch before visiting the Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour. It's about a 15 min walk from the Old Town. We tried the salmon-feta salad which was delicious and the blue cheese & pear salad which was good too. To add, the prices are cheap. Would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boheem also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Boheem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.