We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reval Park Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Reval Park Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Reval Park Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fr. R. Kreuzwaldi 23, Tallinn 10147, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We choose this hotel because it is located between bus station and Old town. It is not in the most touristic place, so the price was really nice compared with other hotels. it took about 5-10 minutes to reach Old town.
We had standart room but it was realy big, and bed was huge, soft and comfortable.
The breakfasts was really nice, I advise you to try the bun.
It's hard to have dinner there because there is less space in restaurant than in the morning (because of casino) and only 3 tables.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
28
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything was ok. The room was a little hot and the air conditioner made a lot of noise.
Good hotel for dog show people. There's a little park right beside the hotel and it's not a long way to Kalev Stadion (and there was no extra price for dogs).
Hotel's parking lot was a mess and it was full when we arrived.
Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

If you want impeccable standard hotel accommadation this is a good choice. We stayed three persons in the room (with an extra bed for our teenge son) and the room stull had ample space. View of city skyline from 7th floor a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl. Qc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Old-ish hotel that could use some updating. Comfortable rooms, relatively clean but the bathroom could use a little bleach on the mildewy bits. Friendly staff but English can be an issue: we asked for an early morning large taxi, confirmed twice, and although the taxi arrived on time, it wasn't large enough for our things so we spent nearly 20 minutes trying to find another one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

To start with the obvious: There is nothing special about this hotel. It is neither particularly loud nor quiet, neither superbly clean nor absurdly dirty. Wireless is patchy but exists. What makes this hotel somewhat remarkable in a way, however, is the distinct Eastern charme it radiates. Even though this hotel must have been slightly refurbished recently, it has the feel of a 1970ies Sovjet hotel. If you are into that, this is your place. The in-house casino adds to this charme. The hotel is also fairly conveniently located, just so in walking distance of the old town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed just one night and that was enough- we checked- in late (around midnight) and being on the road pretty much all day, we were hungry and tired. So as soon as we walked in to the room we noticed that both windows were left open and temperature outside was -15 C degrees so internal temperature was just 15 degrees C. So we went back to reception and got our room changed. Shortly after we was trying to get something to eat - only option other than ordering a pizza is to get some snacks from casino, but there you have to fill a long questionare and give them all information about yourself, but the shoe size.
Otherwise it's a good hotel - with quite big rooms and good service, definitely a good location, close to Old Town and shopping also close to port and not too far from airport. Oh and breakfast was one of the best ones I had in many trips to Estonia- simple, but fresh and tasty!
Definitely will go back - if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reval Park Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reval Park Hotel & Casino

Address: Fr. R. Kreuzwaldi 23, Tallinn 10147, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Reval Park Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial 8-story Hotel located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reval Park Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Park Hotel And Casino
Reval Park Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reval Park Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.