We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Three Sisters Hotel to your Saves list
Three Sisters Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Delhi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Atmospheric boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Three Sisters in October for five nights with my husband. The property is a medieval set of houses restored to a hotel and creates a wonderful vibe. We were given a suite with a large living room.Though it had no windows( only the bedroom had) it was cozy and very well furnished. The service was amazing, there was a la carte breakfast in a room with old frescoes. The location is on the fringes of Old Town, it's a fairly long walk to Town Square, but well worth it as this is a quiet part of the Old Town. Only thing that bothered us was the high bathtub and a lack of a shower in the room. Otherwise highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    46
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
104
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel on a snowy night in Tallinn. Although non resident, we were served with polite, cheerful and very helpful manner by Raimo and later Raymond. Food was excellent, the only note is when originally we requested food menu we were told the restaurant was closed. However, 5 minutes later we were offered a 24-hour menu for residents. Excellent! Raimo, especially has made our night. Thank you for being accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a wonderful, charming and unique hotel. Staff were always warm and welcoming and really provided a very personal service. Great location and just the ideal spot to explore the old town. If we were being picky the breakfast choice isn't great, however the entire experience more than makes up for this. really special birthday treat and would highly recommend this hotel, it's just wonderful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Service= 99%
French Restaurant was so creative that we thought we were in Paris.....
Euro 50 Menu was very very GOOD! Especially the Fake Tuna,
you will be amazed.

But the Third Floor has NO elevator access.
Sorry....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
300 hotel reviews
Reviews in 247 cities Reviews in 247 cities
454 helpful votes 454 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I don't really know about the alternatives in town, but the 3 Sisters is overrated in my view. I experienced rather cold, unfriendly service. The whole building is narrow, medieval, cellar-like. The location may be good for a tourist, but is not so easy to reach by car and for parking. The wine list is one of the most expensive I've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Three Sisters in December 2011 - Although it's been almost a year since our trip to Tallin, I still think of this hotel when reflecting on my past holidays as no other hotel has quite lived up to my expectations like Three Sisters. The hotel was incredibly beautiful - it had a really rustic and romantic feel to it and the absolute perfect place to stay during the cold winter.The staff were absolutely lovely, the service being second to none.
We were fortunate enough to get the hotel on a 2 night for 1 deal so we splashed out and upgraded to the deluxe room. It was so perfect. I would have no qualms about paying full price for this room as you most definitely get what you pay for.
I hope to stay here again one day soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This quaint lucury hotel delivers without exception from the time the charming bellman takes your luggage to when he returns for checkout. No flaws. Very helpful staff and your every wish can be fulfilled.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Sisters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Sisters Hotel

Address: Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Sisters Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the five-star Three Sisters Hotel in Tallinn, Estonia. The Three Sisters is the Baltics’ only luxury boutique hotel that is a member of the prestigious Design Hotels group. Located within the 16th century walls of Tallinn’s fabled Old Town, The Three Sisters Hotel enables you to explore the crevices of Old Hansa without sacrificing style, convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Sisters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sisters Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.