We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Three Sisters Hotel to your Saves list
Three Sisters Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Late night surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel on a snowy night in Tallinn. Although non resident, we were served with polite, cheerful and very helpful manner by Raimo and later Raymond. Food was excellent, the only note is when originally we requested food menu we were told the restaurant was closed. However, 5 minutes later we were offered a 24-hour menu for residents. Excellent! Raimo, especially has made our night. Thank you for being accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    48
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
110
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a wonderful, charming and unique hotel. Staff were always warm and welcoming and really provided a very personal service. Great location and just the ideal spot to explore the old town. If we were being picky the breakfast choice isn't great, however the entire experience more than makes up for this. really special birthday treat and would highly recommend this hotel, it's just wonderful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Service= 99%
French Restaurant was so creative that we thought we were in Paris.....
Euro 50 Menu was very very GOOD! Especially the Fake Tuna,
you will be amazed.

But the Third Floor has NO elevator access.
Sorry....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
307 hotel reviews
Reviews in 250 cities Reviews in 250 cities
475 helpful votes 475 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I don't really know about the alternatives in town, but the 3 Sisters is overrated in my view. I experienced rather cold, unfriendly service. The whole building is narrow, medieval, cellar-like. The location may be good for a tourist, but is not so easy to reach by car and for parking. The wine list is one of the most expensive I've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Three Sisters in December 2011 - Although it's been almost a year since our trip to Tallin, I still think of this hotel when reflecting on my past holidays as no other hotel has quite lived up to my expectations like Three Sisters. The hotel was incredibly beautiful - it had a really rustic and romantic feel to it and the absolute perfect place to stay during the cold winter.The staff were absolutely lovely, the service being second to none.
We were fortunate enough to get the hotel on a 2 night for 1 deal so we splashed out and upgraded to the deluxe room. It was so perfect. I would have no qualms about paying full price for this room as you most definitely get what you pay for.
I hope to stay here again one day soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This quaint lucury hotel delivers without exception from the time the charming bellman takes your luggage to when he returns for checkout. No flaws. Very helpful staff and your every wish can be fulfilled.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visited the hotel for 3 nights in June with my wife and her parents. On the positive side, there is a tremendous amount of charm and wonderful ambiance. The hotel has done its best to create a luxury experience in a place that probably was never actually luxurious, and the nooks and crannies in the rooms, the public areas, the restaurant, are all terrific. The service, too, is very high quality - we were helped with reservations, directions, cabs, parking, etc., by very curteous staff. They were great. The reason I'm giving this a 4 was because of the shower (which desperately needed some kind of curtain to prevent water from going everywhere on the floor), and the water itself (which dribbled down to nothing on 2 consecutive mornings). My wife didn't think the shower part was a big deal, but for the water to actually turn off was.... I absolutely would recommend the 3 Sisters, and I hope others are able to use the same promotion we got (stay 2 nights, get 3rd for free).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Sisters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Sisters Hotel

Address: Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Sisters Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the five-star Three Sisters Hotel in Tallinn, Estonia. The Three Sisters is the Baltics’ only luxury boutique hotel that is a member of the prestigious Design Hotels group. Located within the 16th century walls of Tallinn’s fabled Old Town, The Three Sisters Hotel enables you to explore the crevices of Old Hansa without sacrificing style, convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Three Sisters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sisters Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.