We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Three Sisters Hotel to your Saves list
Three Sisters Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
348 reviews
336 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I don't really know about the alternatives in town, but the 3 Sisters is overrated in my view. I experienced rather cold, unfriendly service. The whole building is narrow, medieval, cellar-like. The location may be good for a tourist, but is not so easy to reach by car and for parking. The wine list is one of the most expensive I've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    61
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
29
132
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Three Sisters in December 2011 - Although it's been almost a year since our trip to Tallin, I still think of this hotel when reflecting on my past holidays as no other hotel has quite lived up to my expectations like Three Sisters. The hotel was incredibly beautiful - it had a really rustic and romantic feel to it and the absolute perfect place to stay during the cold winter.The staff were absolutely lovely, the service being second to none.
We were fortunate enough to get the hotel on a 2 night for 1 deal so we splashed out and upgraded to the deluxe room. It was so perfect. I would have no qualms about paying full price for this room as you most definitely get what you pay for.
I hope to stay here again one day soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This quaint lucury hotel delivers without exception from the time the charming bellman takes your luggage to when he returns for checkout. No flaws. Very helpful staff and your every wish can be fulfilled.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visited the hotel for 3 nights in June with my wife and her parents. On the positive side, there is a tremendous amount of charm and wonderful ambiance. The hotel has done its best to create a luxury experience in a place that probably was never actually luxurious, and the nooks and crannies in the rooms, the public areas, the restaurant, are all terrific. The service, too, is very high quality - we were helped with reservations, directions, cabs, parking, etc., by very curteous staff. They were great. The reason I'm giving this a 4 was because of the shower (which desperately needed some kind of curtain to prevent water from going everywhere on the floor), and the water itself (which dribbled down to nothing on 2 consecutive mornings). My wife didn't think the shower part was a big deal, but for the water to actually turn off was.... I absolutely would recommend the 3 Sisters, and I hope others are able to use the same promotion we got (stay 2 nights, get 3rd for free).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely and warm-feeling hotel in Old Town of Tallinn.

The Hotel´s has been built from three different buildings, and you can still feel the touch of old times. Every room has its difference, nice details... aka bath-tub in bedroom, etc.

Higly recommend to visit here....

The hotel made huge efforts to help us with our travel arrangement, still very thankful for all the help.

Room Tip: Every room is different, check hotel´s web-page to choose the room you prefer. Some junior suite´s h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is cute, and has a good location with old world charm and is clean, but has some major problems that would only be acceptable with a lower price tag. No air conditioning, no special amenities and false advertising are among a few of the problems we encountered. (They claim to be a member of one of my favorite websites, http://www.designhotels.com and even have the logo printed on their stationary and marketing materials, but they are actually not even listed on that website). Keep in mind this is also an old building and is very loud in the morning. They also charge for every little thing (water is 7 euros) and the extra bed (50 euros) we got was very uncomfortable. For 50 Euros that was pretty bad.

The worse part of the stay came on our last day when my sister was taking a shower and they frantically burst into our room because there was a water leak downstairs, and I had to stop them from opening the bathroom door and going into the bathroom while she was still showering! Then they proceeded to blame us for the water leak, with multiple staff members repetitively accusing us of having done something to the bathroom. We finally just ended up checking out early, and I never even had a chance to get ready, shower or anything. They never even apologized and it clearly wasn't our fault.

For $500 USD a night in Estonia, this hotel is a complete rip off, since Estonian prices are generally lower than the rest of Europe and you can find equivalent quality hotels for about $90 here. You'd be better off staying somewhere cheaper and spending your extra money or good dinners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Spend wedding night at Three Sisters Hotel suite - wonderful choice as room is well furnished, elegant, spacious, has unique atmosphere of medieval time (actually as any other room in the hotel). No wonder it has title of small luxury hotel!

Breakfast is rich and well served, no complains. Definitely visit Bordoo restaurant for dinner and dazzle your tastes with gourmet plates from the chief (our gratitude to Mr. Tõnis Sigur).

The location is perfect -- 10 min walking distance from the Townhall Square and rest main attractions in the Old Town.

Recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - spacious, with little balcony and view over the street from second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 84 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#2 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#6 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#5 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#4 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Sisters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Sisters Hotel

Address: Pikk 71 and Tolli 2, Tallinn 10146, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Sisters Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the five-star Three Sisters Hotel in Tallinn, Estonia. The Three Sisters is the Baltics’ only luxury boutique hotel that is a member of the prestigious Design Hotels group. Located within the 16th century walls of Tallinn’s fabled Old Town, The Three Sisters Hotel enables you to explore the crevices of Old Hansa without sacrificing style, convenience and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Three Sisters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sisters Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.