We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you.pay.for.what.you.get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stroomi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stroomi to your Saves list
Stroomi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Randla, Tallinn 10315, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you.pay.for.what.you.get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

i.have.stayed.there.4.times1and.2.days.basic.but.clean.very.interesting.bar

Room Tip: ground.floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
5
20
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

stayed at the stroomi hotel for 1 night and had to check out it was very dirty and just scummy. the bed itself was clean and comfortable enough but you didn't want to touch anything i tried to talk myself round as i am not very fussy but i just could not. when i complained at reception they were very sorry and did offer us a new room but it was the same the general hygiene of the hotel was just not good. I found i didn't want to eat the breakfast because i reckoned the kitchen must be of the same standard.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raalte, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great price, one person per night € 25,-- including breakfast. Bit far out of the center but close to the beach.
Perfect public transport to the center. Bus stop, bus number 3 and number 40, twenty meters from the hotel.
Small room but clean and ensuite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was not cleaned, big spotts all over the floor. Smelled bad. Broken bed.
They never cleaned our room and we was there for 4 days.
Lots of people had dogs at the hotel and it was pi all over the place. Smelled really bad and the smell got into the room.
The breakfast was not good eather. Tasted old.
Will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel is located in the district built in 50-es of the last century, as well as the hotel's building. Thereby, living there may be interesting for those who are interested in Soviet architecture. However, the surroundings are absolutely dull. One of the city beaches is a couple hundred metres away.
As to the hotel facilities, they are regular for a normal two star accommodation.
But the walls between rooms are too thin, so you can hear your neighbours talking. Hearing what happens in the corridor is also easy.
Floors and beds are squeaky. I have no other claims.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

As a budget hotel, this hotel was ok for lots of reasons: contrary to other reviews further down, the bed sheets were clean and the matresses were comfy (v important to me!). Bed sheets, however, were never changed nor beds made or toliets cleaned in all the three nights we stayed there, though at leat the bin was emptied - needless to say, we did not leave a tip! No sign of machetes when we stayed there ! - the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was poor though - but then again very Eastern European. In fact, the whole ambience of the place was that of a hotel that has not moved from when Estonia was part of the former Soviet Union. Although I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic/couples break AT ALL, it was an interesting place to stay in that it was located outside the touristy areas and you got the chance to see the a suburb of Tallinn. It is located in what would appear to be the Russian quarter of city. What irks me is that we stupidly booked it through a company called Jetline which took a huge cut - if we had booked it via the hotel's website, we would have paid the true price for what we got and we would have been quite happy with that.

Tallinn is a fantastic city to visit - don't stay too long in the touristy old town - there is too much to see outside of it. The transportation is brilliant - contrary to a review further down, you can get a three day tourist ticket at a shop in the airport for 6 euros that lets you travel all over the city by bus, tram or trolleybus. We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Book the hotel room via its website and not through a broker
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have stayed at the Stroomi twice;once in 2009 and again this year. The first time
that I stayed there was better than the second time because the hotel bar and two
casino/bars in the immediate vicinity of the hotel were open,whereas the second
time,they were all closed.

The Stroomi is situated about five kilometres from the centre of Tallinn,in the middle of
a housing estate and some 250 metres from the beach.It is accessed from Tallinn
centre by bus 40 (take the bus to the last stop-Randla.) The fare is 64 eurocents and
buses run from around 0500 to 2330..

Although there is not much to see or do in the district in which the Stroomi lies,the
hotel is quiet and safe. The rooms are clean,the beds are confortable and the
breakfast is good. The nearby beach is pleasant and unspoilt.The nearest
supermarket is about 750 metres away;on leaving the hotel,turn left onto Randla,
left again onto Madala,cross Sole and follow Sitsi until you reach the tram stop.
The supermarket is across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.9 mi away
Rocca al Mare
Rocca al Mare
#34 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#28 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#30 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#57 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotell G9
Hotell G9
#61 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pirita SPA Hotel
Pirita SPA Hotel
#53 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stroomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stroomi

Address: 11 Randla, Tallinn 10315, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stroomi 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern accommodations, buffet breakfast, and morning sauna; located near the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stroomi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stroomi Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stroomi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.