We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but refurbished hotel close downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old but refurbished hotel close downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is one of the older landmark of the Tallinn. Rooms are average, some "wear and tear" over the years has happened. Noise and cigarette smoke disturbed time to time during our stay.
Breakfast is better than average - a lot of variety includes Baltic specialties.
Gym is nice located on top floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor which I will share with my team with pleasure. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    214
    81
    12
    3
See reviews for
46
120
34
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times. It is centrally located and everything can be almost reached by walk. The rooms are bit too small but clean. Breakfast buffet is good. They have spa, coffee shop and restaurant. It is a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia during your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you did like our hotel and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel has many good points but, for me, outweighed by the unsuitability of the bedroom for work.

The bedroom was small, with a narrow clearance at the foot of the bed (noted in other reviews). Some aspects of the design were stupid - for example, the door of the minibar standing out from the doors of two tiny wardrobes on each side. Not only did this door stand out, but it had a protruding handle with sharp corners, sharp enough to scratch my arm enough to draw blood. The only surface on which to write was a table without proper legs, on wheels, designed (I think) to be a table to be wheeled over the bed. This wobbled, making handwriting pretty well impossible and use of a computer difficult. Any large laptop would barely fit on this table.

Cleaning and tidying of the room? - well cleaned, but desultry tidying.

There were other faults with the design - for example, the shower control was the type where you can inadvertently knock it, and either scald or freeze.

Positive features of the hotel are the excellent internet, good breakfast (apart from the scrambled eggs - I hate scrambled eggs made with milk), good high speed lifts and efficient check in and check out. Lunch time food was middling at best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am sorry you did not like all aspects of our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know about the shortcomings. I will discuss them with my team in order to see where we can improve. We all hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very professional staff at reception and concierge.
Breakfast good and plenty of things, The service depended unfortunately on which waitress served you. Our room was Business class and very nice with a wiev over the Old Town from floor 24. The Spa was allright, but a little confusing. You were exoected to understand to take your towel an room key with you, because you could not enter into the changing room or the pool without it.

Room Tip: Take a Business class room. It is big, comfortable and has really good beds. The only thing that bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor and staying with us. I will share your comment with my team with pleasure and we are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at 21 floor, amazing view. Amazing siting at the window. Great bath and perfect place. A place to come beck again! Breakfast is great and location good, but tallin so small that all location are good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeno, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a typical business hotel with a lot of rooms and floors. You find everything you need, from iron to wireless and very friendly spa staff. The hotel is nice but nothing special, therefore I rate it as average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I hope you had a great time and we are all looking forward to your next visit here in Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hotel Olumpia is a nice 4 stars. I enjoyed the breakfast with a very nice quality/variety and good service! Having booked a standard room I upgraded to a newly refurbished room on the 19th floor with excellent views of the Old Town (recommended).The hotel is not too far from the Old Town and centre of Tallinn, about 10 minutes walk! The room temperature control was disabled so when the room was too hot ( a negative) we could only open the window! Management should review this process as it does affect the guests stay in a very bad way! Saying that the room itself was very modern and includes all the things you would expect of a luxury hotel. Bathroom is very nice but partially open (check pictures before booking). Wi-Fi easy to connect and very fast! Best views of the Old Town of Tallinn!

Room Tip: High Floor, Room 1920 or similar , overlooking Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor and staying with us in Tallinn. I am glad you liked our hotel and do hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring café and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.