We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Tampere
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in the business room. It was spacious with excellent sleep value. Beds very really good. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good but not excellent. Childrens play room is a bit small but with lots of toys. There is a sauna and a small swimming pool as well as a decent gym. There is no water cooker but a coffee machine is included. I have stayed many times in this hotel starting more than 20 years ago and I think it still is good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad that you did like your stay and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope you will continue using our hotels during your trips to Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    214
    82
    12
    3
See reviews for
46
120
35
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My room was a lot smaller than I expected for a relatively empty country like Estonia, but the hotel has done a good job to make it look bigger than it is. Nicely decorated with mirrors and layers.

The room:
Free and fast wireless internet,
Shower: hot and plenty.
Safe: big enough to fit an average laptop.
Air-conditioning (warm day in June) worked well.
Iron board &

The rest:
Taxi from and to the airport was arranged by the hotel. I don’t know if this is standard or if I was lucky.
Parking space at the back of the hotel was free
Breakfast varied and good (except for the coffee).

I enjoyed my stay and I can recommend this hotel. However, except for the view from the top floors it has nothing to make it stand out from other good hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Tallinn. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with my team. We all hope you will chose the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your next stay in Tallinn too.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Came here for business. The hotel is in a good shape on the inside, has a pool on the top floor and free, fast, internet. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly. I can understand the feedback I am reading in other reviews regarrding the size of the room; especially when you are a tall person.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very happy you did like your stay with us and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at several Radisson Blu hotels during a trip through the Baltic states. The Olympia was my least favorite. The room was very small with only 38cm of space between the end of the bed and the wall. This would be a real problem if you were a big person. As it was I had to walk sideways or I would hit my leg on the bed. The TV was the old fashioned sort they had before flat screens were invented. At least it was on a swivel base so you could watch it from the bed. There were tea and coffee making facilities, but no decaf coffee even when I asked for some. In the bathroom the shower was over a very high bath (62cm from the floor) that you had to climb over to get a shower. Trying to climb into the bath was made even more difficult by an immovable glass screen that took up half the length of the bath. At least there was a grab rail to assist, but I wouldn't stay here if you had any mobility problems. There was no shaving mirror as the other Radisson hotels had.

On the plus side there was a trouser press and in the bathroom a heated towel rail that was good for hanging laundry. The tiled bathroom floor was heated which was a nice touch. There was a security safe, but the sign on top of it seemed to indicate that the hotel would charge your credit card if you used the safe. I rang down to reception about this and the receptionist said "Yes, it is confusing." If their own staff think this, why isn't the system or the sign changed? It was explained that I had to swipe a credit card across the top of the safe to open or close it. This would be done without charge. Why not stick to the usual code of 4 numbers? Keep it simple.

There was a very nice coffee shop that seemed to be open until very late on the ground floor which sold salads, snacks and great cakes. Upstairs was the excellent breakfast buffet in the morning and it turned into a fine dining restaurant in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has more than 38cm of space between the end of the bed and the wall, and a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us in Tallinn and taking the time to post a reply in Tripadvisor. I am very sorry you did not entirely enjoy your stay in the Radisson Blu Olümpia. I will review each of your comments with my team and make improvements to our operation. We are striving for the maximum guest satisfaction and to live up to exceed all our guests expecations.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here when I was unable to get a room at the Swissotel due to a big NATO meeting. The hotel itself is ok, and seemed fairly modern in the lobby. The staff were efficient. The rooms themselves were clean, though tiny. When I stretched out, I could touch the walls on both sides. I also almost knocked the little TV (which was one of those little old tube ones from the early 90s) over when turning around. There was a separate ironing room shared with the rest of the floor, which was probably fortunate as I am not sure where I would have done it within the room. The view was ok from the room.

Breakfast was ok. The food was pretty good, though the décor had seen better days.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am sorry you did not like the room you stayed in. Our standard rooms are indeed relatively small. However we are trying to prize them at a competitive level taking the current market situation into account. The Radisson Blu Olümpia has 4 different kinds of room types ranging from standard rooms to the suites. Each upgrade comes at a relatively reasonable prize and our Business Class rooms are among the biggest in Tallinn. I would be very pleased if you tried us again and maybe this time at a room/prize level comparable to the Swissotels which you mentioned in your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

All though we first got the wrong room key, it was a very pleasant and complex free stay. 10-15 minutes slow walk to beautiful old town and shopping centre.

The room was clean and well kept, but the shower/toilet had one of those glass-see-through walls - not the best for privacy if that's important.

Room Tip: Maybe a view over old town would be nicer than the park/other area, but a tip is to get a room high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you enjoyed it and will be sharing your comments with my team. We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was here with my wife and my little girl on a business trip. So while I also tested the conference facilities, they tested the rest of the hotel and the personnel. The Hotel Olumpia sits on the outskirts of the old town Tallinn, about 3 km from the airport (a taxi ride, official, costs between 5.20 and 8 euros: tested). A walk to the walled city takes about 15 minutes. The hotel has been partially renovated in more recent times, so the rooms are slightly different. The gym, swimming pool and sauna faciliites are very nice (beautiful view of the city while swimming) but with some glitch on the cleanliness side. The personnel of the hotel is absolutely outstanding, very friendly, efficient and, to us, able to solve any request. Definetely a plus when you are away from home for more than a couple of nights. The buffet breakfast is somptuous and varied. Only glitch every day the same things. If the room rate is within your budget (we paid 129 per night for a suite for 3 including breakfast) it is definetely an excellent choice. We would stay there again if we were to return to Talinn.

Room Tip: High rooms, city side, offer superb sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and for posting them on Tripadvisor. We are all very pleaseed you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia in Tallinn. We do our best as a team to make your next stay here just as pleasant.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring café and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.