We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Tartu, Estonia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sumptuous breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel has good location, close to Old Town and city centre. Hotel is in historical building from the 1980s. Easy to find. As Club Carlson Gold member I got room upgrade to business class room. I liked the top floor fitness area and swimming pool with sauna. Breakfast was sumptuous.

Room Tip: I would recommend room with Old Town view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you liked your stay with us and were happy with the services provided to you as a CC gold member. We all appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand and hope you will continue to be satisfied with us. I hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    165
    62
    10
    2
See reviews for
34
85
27
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay super friendly and helpfulstaff. Hotel very close to the airport and to the city center. Wonderful breakfast buffet.Try to get the renovated rooms on the uper floors including fantastic fiu over the old town of Tallinn. You will find two restaurants for dinner one a la carte and small snack bar. Also two bars that invite for after dinner drink

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you had a good experience and will share your feedback with my team. We are looking forward to hosting you again during your next stay in Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An ok hotel, with a nice and tidy room close to the city center. A big minus for the staff who seemed insecure. When we made the reservation we got one price over the telephone and another at the check in since they had missed that it was some special rate for New Years Eve.
The pool are was very small with a tiny pool and the SPA saloon with treatments closed early at around 6 or 7 p.m. I think. The next day when we went there they were fully booked for treatments. We then decided to swith to a real SPA-hotel. Overall a nice hotel if you´re a business traveller. The lobby bar and the english styled bar offered nice drinks and the staff over there was friendly. The breakfast in the hotel was also quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and modern, newly renovated. About 5-7 minute walk to the Old Town. And close to the bus station (we came by bus). The breakfast is superb, big variety of fresh food. Has a pool on the 26th floor. And nice views from rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Tallinn and posting a reply. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your kind comments with my team. We all hope that you will soon return to Tallinn and again chose our hotel for your stay.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a one night as a couple in the end of August.

Room was pretty standard: nothing special but nothing to complain either. Small TV, small fridge and a basic bathroom. Free safe (in your room) and a free WiFi were nice bonus.

There were not too long walk to city centre from the hotel and the best stores were also nearby.

Breakfast was superb: plenty of choice from fresh fruits and yogurt to bacon and eggs.

Overall, a pleasant stay and we enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and taking the time to post a review. I am very glad you did like your stay with us and will share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will return to Tallinn to stay with us very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nights..rooms are very small and around 30 minutes walk from the city center. Backpack of my hubby was stolen by a guest good thing they have CCTV camera and it was recovered. Breakfast is just okay but nothing great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and posting your comment on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay and that your backbag got stolen. I hope you will give us the chance of a second visit to show our bigger rooms that are available for a very small additional charge.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good location not far from old town, not really new hotel, but everything is ok, the staff is friendly. I think it's good for such price. The room was spacious and higher floor have nice view to the city. If you travel by car it's good to know that they have free parking behind the hotel. We have the dinner at the hotel restaurant and we like it.

Room Tip: Higher floors to get interesting view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad that your stay was to your satisfaction and will share your comments with my team with pleasure. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring café and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.