We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and a great breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 81 hotels in Tallinn
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and a great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a one night as a couple in the end of August.

Room was pretty standard: nothing special but nothing to complain either. Small TV, small fridge and a basic bathroom. Free safe (in your room) and a free WiFi were nice bonus.

There were not too long walk to city centre from the hotel and the best stores were also nearby.

Breakfast was superb: plenty of choice from fresh fruits and yogurt to bacon and eggs.

Overall, a pleasant stay and we enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and taking the time to post a review. I am very glad you did like your stay with us and will share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will return to Tallinn to stay with us very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    149
    54
    9
    1
See reviews for
33
74
27
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nights..rooms are very small and around 30 minutes walk from the city center. Backpack of my hubby was stolen by a guest good thing they have CCTV camera and it was recovered. Breakfast is just okay but nothing great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and posting your comment on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay and that your backbag got stolen. I hope you will give us the chance of a second visit to show our bigger rooms that are available for a very small additional charge.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good location not far from old town, not really new hotel, but everything is ok, the staff is friendly. I think it's good for such price. The room was spacious and higher floor have nice view to the city. If you travel by car it's good to know that they have free parking behind the hotel. We have the dinner at the hotel restaurant and we like it.

Room Tip: Higher floors to get interesting view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad that your stay was to your satisfaction and will share your comments with my team with pleasure. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an excellent superior room on the 24th floor with a great view over the city.

For us, everything was top notch. For example, the pool and sauna area was superb and free for our package. It's good to take into account that the hotel isn't located in the most central spot but we don't think it's too far. All in all, we had a great stay with a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice posting on Tripadvisor.com. I am very glad you did like your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and will be very happy to share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will chose our hotel again for your next stay in Tallinn

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good location not to far from old town, close to shopping malls, and good for business area and bus station. Nice rooms with great view on higher floors. Rich breakfast. Easy to find as it is high building. Free WiFi

Room Tip: higher floor = better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your kind comments of Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay at our Hotel in Tallinn and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regard

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Away from the historic center but close to the new shopping malls.

This is a huge hotel, in height and the top floor is where the pool is, and offers a magnificent view of the city, a really nice way to wind down after a day of excursion in Tallinn.

Room was very spacious and high floor offered a nice view on the city too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu, Olümpia Tallinn and for posting your kind comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your feedback with my team.We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

- Excellent breakfast. Healthy food and a good selection.
- We had a great room on the 19th floor with good design and a nice view of the city. The only one thing that needs some changes, is the shower. After shower, It was full of water on the floor of the bathroom.
- We visited the fitness room there, it had quite different fitness equipment.
- Reasonable prices for spa treatments.
- Free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest

I am very happy that you did like your stay at our hotel and in Tallinn. I will review your feedback with my team and assure that the problems in the showers will be fixed. I and my team do hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring café and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.