We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long walk to Old Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long walk to Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

There is another Radisson closer to the old town so that is worth looking into. This hotel was clean, comfortable and had good breakfasts. I did not ask for any additional services so I can't speak to their response to requests. This is a good 20-30 minute walk that is also not a direct walk so it isn't easy to find your way back. Get your bearings before you start out especially if you can see Old Town from your room. Looking out my window, Old Town was far to my right. However, when you get to Old Town, there is much to do. This Old Town is larger and somewhat reminds me of Bruges, Belgium except no canals.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    214
    81
    12
    3
See reviews for
46
120
34
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Spent 3 nights with my wife on vacation at this good quality chain hotel. After looking for some time for somewhere to stay, I reasoned that staying in or next to the old town might put us in an old building with noisy nightlife in the street below so opted for this hotel 10 minutes walk from the old town. I paid a little extra to get a better room (on the 16th) with a superb view towards the old town and the sea. The room was modern though perhaps a little small, but with everything one could want and an amazingly comfortable bed though only 1 chair to share between the 2 of us. Very good breakfast too with everything one could ask for. Overall an extremely pleasant, comfortable, hassle-free stay.
Two points of note:
- There is a large conference centre attached which, whilst nothing was going on during my stay, might greatly increase the numbers if you're not careful.
- Why this Radisson is slightly cheaper than it's neighbour is a mystery - I would suggest save yourself a few bucks and stay here.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a better room and ensure it has a view to the old town and see - it's a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Paid €65 per night. Breakfast included. Breakfast was ok, but the tables were left dirty with dishes very long, the cleaners not attending. Asked for coffee twice, took ages to arrive. Waiters spoke little English. The room was. Ie, nice bathroom. Comfy, softish bed. No diet soda in automatic minibar. Comfy enough stay, but the place is quite dull, lack personality. 5 mins walk to Stockmann shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed for one quick night, but the hotel is great. Clean, friendly and effective staff. Smart interior with multipurpose stand for TV, minibar, ironstand and iron etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Can't really complain about anything. I upgraded to superior as recommended by others. The room was refurbished, spacious (unless you're American apparently) and had some nite design features. For €65 including breakfast it was a steal!

When returning, I will stay here for sure!

I can also strongly recommend the restaurants. Had the best steak I've had in a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Originally had a reservation for Park Inn, but in the morning they gave me a call and told me they had overbooked and offered a room in Olümpia instead. Glad I agreed.

The hotel is not right in the centre, but then Tallinn is pretty small and it's within a short walking distance from the centre. It was built during the Soviet days, but it's completely modernized and feel contemporary. The renovation is far better (or more complete) than Radisson Latvija, for example - or that's at least my experience.

This is a relatively large hotel, so the check in and out was a bit impersonal, but efficient. They gave me a business class room with a really nice view to the old town. Felt fresh and clean, good wifi connection and choice of tv channels. They have this automatic minibar system that records everything you remove so no storing your own stuff in the fridge..

Can't comment on the breakfast - woke up too late to have any.

Overall, not a bad choice in Tallinn if you don't mind the short walk to the old town area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very small rooms- ours was Superior, I can only imagine what Standard room looks like. No tables, no drawers, very modern design- which is nice, but not when you have to take your coffee maker off the window sill and look for a place to put so it reaches an electric outlet. The coffee maker ended up on the floor near the bathroom.
The room was not clean. It looked like a maid just made the bed and ran. There were peanuts left underneath the bed, sugar spilled on the enterntainment area etc...
Breakfast- plenty and located in a nice and spacious area.
Nice pool and good customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring café and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.