We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacey Room, Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Maestro's to your Saves list
Old Town Maestro's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Suur-Karja St, Tallinn 10140, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacey Room, Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 nights in August 2014. The room is very spacey, with a friendly price. The location is central, easy to walk to anywhere in the old town. And the stuffs are so friendly. I would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    107
    37
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
74
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fantastic location in the Old Town on a busy street full of bars and cafés. My room was huge which is a real bonus if staying for more than one or two nights. Decent selection of hat and cold buffet foods available at breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back if you go to bed early because the front can be a bit noisy late at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The location cannot really be faulted, close to everything, right in the middle of the Old Town. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff were all competent. Breakfast was a fairly standard continental affair, with some limited hot food (frankfurters, scrambled egg)

My room was very big, with TV, minibar and good free wifi.

Unfortunately, the room was extremely hot and had no air con. Although the windows opened, my room was above a busy street with lots of bars, so the choice boiled down to a little bit of fresh air and a lot of noise, or closed windows and intense heat.

If you are looking for a central place to stay, and are a heavy sleeper this could be for you, otherwise perhaps not.

Room Tip: Don't get one on the street. and ask if they have air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were greeted by friendly staff. The room was spacious and comfortable. We could hear some noise from the street below but it was quite reduced compared to how noisy it actually was outside. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety. But the best thing about this hotel is the location - right in the middle of old town, walking distance to most attractions and shops.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved this hotel in Tallinn old town.
If you can cope with a little noise from the street below its a great place to stay.
Almost right in the centre by the Main Square (2mins walk) . The rooms are very spacious have sofa's chairs TV full bathroom with large bath as well as shower. Beds though they look quite small we're extremely comfy.
Our room on the 4th floor, ( small lift) was huge, biggest room I have every had in a hotel. Was great to come back to and sit in the lounge area of the room and relax, no having to sit on the end of your bed. Double sofa 2 lounge chairs and also a chair by the dresser. Should give you an idea of the size. Mini bar if you need it but room to put your own drinks.
Breakfast was basic but all you need in the centre of a fabulous city. Scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage and meatballs, cold cuts, cheeses, salad items, jam, butter, bread for toast, Fresh coffee tea and juices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May. We chose the hotel based on its location in the old town. We were a little worried about its location on 'bar street' however as we were staying mid week we thought we would give it a go. We were allocated a room at the rear of the hotel (room 506) which was spacious and wonderfully quiet. The hotel itself was easy to find (we took the bus from the airport into Tallinn stop A. Laikmaa) and it was about a 10 minute walk from there. Check in was friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is quite basic (no real bar, restaurant or leisure facilities) however this is reflected in the bargain price we paid of £45 bed and breakfast per night. Breakfast is again basic but fine. We think it is hard to justify staying at one of the more 'premium' hotels which, for when we were staying, were around four times the price. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Surprisingly nice hotel, value for money as great location, spacious room and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast could be better, but still ok. Really close to bars and restaurants, was just a little bit noisy, although I still had a great night sleep. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#25 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#33 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Address: 10 Suur-Karja St, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Boutique Hotel Old Town Maestro’s is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn’s Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Boutique Old Town are classically furnished and decorated with warm colurs. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. Guests can relax with a drink at the 24-hour lobby bar.Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. For an additional price guests can relax in a large rooftop sauna.Boutique Hotel Old Town Maestro’s is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. City’s main railway station, the Balti Jaam is just 750 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Maestro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.