We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Maestro's to your Saves list
Old Town Maestro's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Suur-Karja St, Tallinn 10140, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Nürnberg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is very closed in walking distance to the best points of interest in Tallin as well as to sevreal reastaurants and pubs. Shopping centers are 5 minutes south outside old town. The hotel staff iss absolutly friendly and gave me all information I needed. Romms are clean and confortable. Breakfast-buffet was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
66
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansund
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and cheap hotel in Tallinn. Located in the middle of the Old Town close to restaurants, shops, attractions and nightlife. Large rooms, but can be a little noisy in the nights because of the bars in the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are looking to base yourself right in the heart of Old Town, the Old Town Maestro hotel is your ideal choice. The hotel has old world, post soviet style with their long, soviet bloc corridors but once you enter your hotel, you have a spacious (very large), modern (flat screen tv) and stylish room (very modern decor in the bathroom). Walking the cobblestoned streets of the Old Town, you are walking distance to the Viru Gates, Kiek in da Kok defence tower, Toompea and Town Hall Square. Also numerous bars, hotels, transport and other places of interest is all close by. Highly recommended even in the middle of a cold, snowy winter (actually it is quite scenic with the snow capped roofs of Tallinn). Staff at Reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect location in the heart of the old town just a few streets away from the town hall square. Security is good with key card access to the floor your room is on as well as the room itself. The room we had was really big considering there was just two of us. There was a sofa, tv minibar and lots of storage. The bathroom was huge as well with a bath and shower. It was really cold when we stayed in the hotel but the heating ensured we never felt it. The showers were hot and easy to use.

I had to book an extra night because I had under booked by a night by accident and the receptionist was very helpful in helping to arrange this. ON arrival we were given maps and various other information and when we left the receptionist booked a taxi to the international bus station for us.

The breakfast available was extensive and delicious and even the mornings when we arrived twenty minutes before it ended there was still plenty of it left. There was a wide variety of food available ranging from the usual cereals and toast to continental breakfast, pancakes filled with sour cream (?) and also some fish (herring I think).

The hotel was very tidy and our towels were changed as needed.

All in all an enjoyable stay and definitely somewhere I would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the heart of the old town, next to busy nightlife. Cheap and clean with outdated furniture. Loved the heated bathroom floor. The room (406) was huge. Two twin beds pushed together instead of double. Did not have the noisy street view so we had nice and quiet stay. Breakfast does not impress, when asked for more jam (the bowl was empty), we were told that it's finished. As there was no honey either, we had to eat pancakes with.. nothing. Same story the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ideal for what we needed. Cheap, clean and close to all of the bars/clubs. Right next door to the 2 top bars in Tallinn. Highly recommended! Can be a little noisy at the weekend, however this wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The entrance to the hotel was a narrow passage into a staircase and a small elevator. I took the elevator up to the second floor and the reception area. The area was quite busy when I arrived and there was only one woman behind the reception desk. I started by saying that I would cancel my 2nd night and that didn’t seem to go positive in her mind even though she charged me full for the night.

She was more than busy with her friend staying next to me at the counter but she finally took time to give me a key to my room that was located on the same floor as the reception. It was a funny way to reach the room, I was passing so many corners in getting there that I thought that I was walking in circles.

I finally reached my room and found it quite dull with its dark colors and view towards the backyard. The room had a double bed but the quality was not the best. The walls were cover with green-grey broad striped wallpaper that gave the room a gloomier look than classy that they probably had hoped for. The carpet was dark grey and looked quite dirty, but I am sure that it was a clean as it could get but time and loads of spilled drinks and dirty shoes had made its effort to destroy it. The bathroom was okay size but it was quite boring but functional enough.

I didn’t stay long before I left the hotel to find a parking space for my car and the hotel recommended that I parked at the public parking under the square that was located only 300 meters away.

I came back around 1 am and I hardly could enter the street because there was a street party going on from one of the neighboring bars. There were 10-15 people standing in the narrow doorway to the hotel but they all stepped apart when I was going for the entrance. I guess that some could feel intimidated by the shire fact that there were loads of drunken people in front of your hotel entrance but the youngsters behaved quite nicely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street - especially Friday and Saturday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Address: 10 Suur-Karja St, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Boutique Hotel Old Town Maestro’s is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn’s Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Boutique Old Town are classically furnished and decorated with warm colurs. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. Guests can relax with a drink at the 24-hour lobby bar.Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. For an additional price guests can relax in a large rooftop sauna.Boutique Hotel Old Town Maestro’s is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. City’s main railway station, the Balti Jaam is just 750 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Maestro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.