We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel with helpful staff in walking distance city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn to your Saves list
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BOTTLE OF WINE
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Lovely boutique hotel with helpful staff in walking distance city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Kreutzwald Hotel has a modern, yet warm design. Staff was unusually friendly and helpful with our requests. Received an upgrade and enjoyed a spacious suite with large, well-designed bathroom and desk.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    195
    88
    22
    9
See reviews for
57
213
43
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergem
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is about a 10minutes'walk from the historical city centre, which is fine. Excellent value for money, good beds, fine breakfast, nice rooms. We have stayed 4 nights there, and we appreciated that we could put our car in the locked parking too.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all, everything went like in the movies. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everywhere was superclean, we got candys, after every cleaning, nice liquer suprice...
Dry roomair was only negative thing..., but didnt really bother meself so much...

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice hotel with spa. 15 min walk to historical city center, or 4-5 euro by cab. decent breakfast, lasts until 11.00 am. spa services were good. we stayed in a zen room with spa. overall good value for money.I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocholt
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the first moment (reception) we felt that this hotel was the right choice, helpful personal, good breakfast and last not least an easy parking; short walking to the old town of Tallinn. Street good to hear, but with the very good working air conditioning no special problem.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Operations Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn!

We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay and we value your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated!

It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

8 min walk from old city, very good staff, nice SPA and good food and service! The rooms are very clean and the athmosphere is modern. After i checked out personell found some stuff and brought it to me quickly! Wow

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Operations Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn!

We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and facilities are much appreciated!
It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kreutzwald is nice hotel, little outside of centre. Receptionists were most kind, but waitresses at breakfast were rude. Breakfast was ok. also all the premises. Jacuzzi and sauna were nice, not too expensive for private use.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Operations Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff, although I am very sorry to hear that the breakfast staff did not follow our service standards. We would be very grateful if you could drop us a line with the dates you stayed (dates you had breakfast) and with any important information regarding the breakfast.

I am happy to see that you also had time to relax at our Zen Spa. I hope you also had a chance to dine in our restaurant Nipernaadi! If not, this would be reason enough to visit us again. It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

kadi.saadlo@uhotelsgroup.com

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 84 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#40 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#17 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, “Kalevipoeg“.The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings’ historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 75 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 51 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and juvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Restaurant & Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace – an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.