We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friend of Tallinn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn to your Saves list
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friend of Tallinn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been to Tallinn several times for the last two years and stayed in different hotel each time. This time it became Kreutzwald because i attended a symposium that had it's location at this hotel. Kreutzwald proved to be a very good hotel. The service in the reception was excellent, breakfast was very good and the room was nice and clean. The bed was excellent!!! I have experienced so many bad beds in hotels, so that was really a big plus! The only thing i noticed, was a special smell in the bathroom that was not very good, but apart from that, i enjoyed my stay. Close to the Old Town is also a plus! I may choose Kreutzwald again!

Room Tip: I had a room on 4th floor, and even if it was to the street, it was not very noisy, but as it was wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers, we are very happy we have created such nice impressions!

There’s no overestimating the value of a good night sleep and we are glad you liked our bed. I am really sorry for the smell in the bathroom though, I hope that you also noted the reception about it during your stay, so we could investigate this matter. If not, then I would be grateful if you could send me a line with your room number and the dates you stayed with us (my e-mail address is kadi.saadlo@uhotelsgroup.com).

It is a pleasure to hear that we got to be a part of making your trip to Tallinn memorable with the level of service and hotel facilities. We hope you also had time to relax at our Zen Spa during your trip!

We would like to wish you a peaceful Christmas time and we hope to see you staying with us again!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    143
    74
    18
    8
See reviews for
41
160
38
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In twenty years a lot of hotels have been opened in Tallinn and I had the chance to stay at many of them. To be honest it is my first time at Kreutzwald and I was a little bit disappointed at my stay ( maybe I had higher expectations ... ). The price for the deal was good - no doubt - but before Christmas time you can find nicer hotels at the same price ( just €10 more or less ). The room I got was comfortable as far as the space was concerned but equipped with a terrible bed - I mean the bed base was so soft that my back in the morning was totally ruined. Then there was a problem with the heating ( even if the outside temperature was very mild for Tallinn in December ! ) ... in fact one small radiator was not enough to hit the room. In addition to that I found a very poor breakfast offer in the morning and not very tasty at the same time : in my opinion the food is not up to the standard of this hotel. In would say that by making some slight improvements - basically in the structure ( because the service and friendliness of the staff is ok ) - this hotel might become much more appealing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and for getting back to us to share the impressions of your stay!

We are always grateful for the feedback of our guests as this helps us to improve ourselves and exceed their expectations in the future. We regret to see your disappointment on some levels.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our beds, actually we took our time to choose the beds really carefully and finally decided to go for one of the best manufactures in Italy and so far we have received good feedback about them. However if you should visit us in the future, then please note that we have firmer top mattresses available on request.

I am also sorry to hear that the room temperature did not meet your expectations. All the rooms are set at 21 degrees Celsius, regardless the weather outside and can be adjusted manually higher.

Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to Kreutzwald Hotel so that we can try and reach your expectations and make your stay here enjoyable.

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisborough Green
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel came in a short-break package. It is about 15 minutes walk from the old town, but there are also inexpensive trolleys and busses within 100 yards of the hotel's front door, that take you close to the old town.

The dinner menus are limited, but there is an inexpensive Chinese restaurant, also within 100 yards of the hotel. Breakfasts were good, with five or six hot choices, and even porridge!

The rooms were comfortable and had everything you might need.

Room Tip: Ask advice from Kadi, or Kadri - two of the English-speaking Receptionists
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice comments about our rooms and staff! If you should ever visit us again, then I do recommend visiting our hotel´s restaurant Nipernaadi, which offers a wide range of Estonian and international dishes, all made from fresh and local products.

Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel in Tallinn!

We will be more than glad to host you in the future visits!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in the centre, you can walk to the old town of Tallinn in 10 minutes. Lovely hotel with bright modern rooms with a good restaurant and a great breakfast. The staff were very helpful and professional. Good location and great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,


We appreciate your good words towards the hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers.
It is a pleasure to hear that we got to be a part of making your trip to Tallinn memorable with the level of service and hotel facilities. We hope you also had time to relax at our Zen Spa during your trip.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future

Best Regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the Zen Room, it was clean and met all out needs. Staff made us feel welcome with a complimentary glass of champaign; they answered all out questions. The restaurant has a cozy atmosphere, delicious food and had entertainment on the Friday night we stayed. I'd recommend this to family and friends staying in Tallinn.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review! We appreciate your kind words and are glad for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be glad to welcome you to Kreutzwald Hotel again in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights in november staff was very professional, our room pretty clean everyday, no problem about location, bus stop is just next the hotel, so no problem if you dont wanna walk..our child 2 yo loved it too, a special mention to sauna and jacuzzi, clean and cozy.
prices were ok, and if you are italian, was good even the espresso in breakfast room, just maybe a bit priced, will visit it again

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us.

We will be glad to welcome you in Kreutzwald Hotel again in the nearest future and wish you all the best!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in hotel 3 nights and everything was perfect-location,price,rooms are nice and clean and japanese pool was amazing.we were sad to leave Tallinn en the hotel but we will come back surely.Thanks for our holiday...

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review!

We are happy that you were happy staying with us and that you liked the hotel and our facilities!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and other readers around the world and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, “Kalevipoeg“.The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings’ historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 75 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 51 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and juvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Restaurant & Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace – an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.