We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My City Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added My City Hotel Tallinn to your Saves list
My City Hotel Tallinn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vana-Posti 11 / 13, Tallinn 10141, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Room Upgrade
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location, very close to Townhall Square and all attractions.
The standard rooms whilst not that large have all the amenities you would want. The bathroom had a walk in shower & complimentary toiletries of a good quality.
For me one of the most important things is cleanliness & this hotel is spotless.
The beds and pillows we very comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection to suit most tastes with really good quailty coffee.
The staff were friendly and helpful with any requests or advice.
We were a group of 6 ladies and booked the jacuzzi & sauna for private use (20 Euros for an hour but no-one rushed you out, so good value).
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel (no view but peaceful).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    185
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
54
184
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights after arriving by ferry from Helsinki and found this a very nice place to start our experience of the Baltic states. The hotel is nicely presented, and appears to have been quite recently refurbished.

Breakfast was a bit limited, in our experience, with a relatively small range of dishes available. No sign of anything in the way of gluten-free bread.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best point is their central and very nice location in Tallin, everything is close to the hotel. nice and very helpful staff at the front desk. Our room wasn't very spacious but it was cozy and clean. The bathroom was a little bit old fashion but enough for our needs. Sometimes poor water pressure in the shower. There is sauna for guests but unfortunately not free and must be booked well in advance. Breakfast was good but not wow, just quite good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a good deal to this hotel via a ferry line. The hotel turned out to be really nice, with very helpful staff. The room was on the small side ( standard room), but very clean with a safety deposit box and a minibar. Toilet was spotless.
The breakfast was standard, with few nice touches like different fish.
Location is excellent just inside old town. For travellers with a car there is a parking place in the backyard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife, son (2 1/2), and I stayed at the My City Hotel for one night. We took to ferry from Helsinki. We stayed in what they call a family room - two bedrooms connected by a short hallway. This was perfect, as my son was able to sleep / nap on his own. Both bedrooms have full bathrooms. The hotel is ideally located in Old Town and walkable to dozens of restaurants, sights, etc. The staff is superb, and the breakfast is great. This is an ideal hotel for a stay in Tallinn. One tip - the walk from the ferry port to the hotel is about 20 min and is lovely, but is not recommended if you have a stroller. A taxi is about 5-6 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here initially 10 years ago when it was the Domina Inn City Hotel and was very impressed. Returned a few more times until it changed hands and was closed for a while but returned this year and delighted to find it's still all good. Staff very polite/helpful, rooms clean/modern and breakfast worth getting up for but it's the location that sells it. Literally round the corner from the best of the Old Town but far enough away that noise and rowdiness never a problem. Rates vary but generally good value so one to consider.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Build in an old, but beautifully renovated house, the hotel is a great place to stay as an adult couple spending one night and two days in Tallinn.
It is located in a perfect spot: not far from the Raekoja Square where there is a great number of restaurants and terraces to enjoy. There is a great and sunny terrace right in front of the hotel as well.
The superior room was convenient and large. The only little problem was the slight noise from the street. Not hugely disturbing, but if you want to secure your night sleep, book your room facing the yard.
The breakfast was a little dull. Basic and tasty, but nothing special.
Service was quick and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 84 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#2 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#6 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#8 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11 / 13, Tallinn 10141, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists we have the honour to expose the paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our hotel's lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of old town - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My City Hotel Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.