We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Park Inn Central is a good hotel with a good location. Minutes to Old Town and other interesting places in Tallinn, I have enjoyed staying at this hotel for the past 6 years. While they are currently undergoing a renovation, I am hoping the improvements will give even more enjoyment to those staying. The staff is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Paul

Thank you very much for your positive review and understand about the on-going restaurant renovation. It is always great to have people returning back to us and I am happy to tell you that next time we will finally have the freshly renovated restaurant waiting for your arrival.

Hope to see you again with us soon in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    326
    141
    40
    12
See reviews for
103
192
76
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a weekend break for 3 nights over Easter and found the hotel to be very modern. Check in was simple and the room was extremely spacious and clean. The location was 10 minutes walk from the old town and close to a choice of restaurants and shops. The unlimited buffet breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks. The staff were very helpful on the two occasions we needed them (once to supply an adapter to charge my camera and the other to order a taxi to return us to the airport). I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and positive review! The whole team here at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn is more than thrilled to receive your feedback. This is exactly what we stand for: modern, clean, easy and central! Thank you very much for your recommendations as well! I am sure your fellow travellers will find your review very handy when choosing their accommodation here in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was about a 7 minute walk to the old town center of Tallinn. I was in town on business, and it was conveniently located by the tram stops, by old town, by one of the ferry buildings (for a quick get-away to Helsinki), and by a modern shopping mall. The hotel itself was European functional - nothing fancy, but clean. The breakfast was the same - functional, but not elaborate. It was a good way to be near the old town, without paying old town prices. The hotel itself was down a side alley, so it is a bit off-putting to get there, but

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your candid review. It is nice to hear you have more or less enjoyed your stay with us. I wish we could have impressed and surprised you a bit more. It is true that our location and price-quality ratio are definitely our key advantages.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel is centrally located, and because I didn't pay for it as I went on business, I don't know if it's good value or not.

However, there is no excuse for such a lousy breakfast. The staff is very helpful but overworked.

I was told that the restaurant is under construction, but with so many people in the hotel, you have to do better, Park Inn!

The orange juice was watered down so much you could see through it, and the cooked food looked too bad to touch. When the coffee ran out (and it wasn't great coffee), there was none waiting to refill it. If you stick to cereal and don't need juice - eat fruit instead, for example - you'll be ok.

There are some odd things about the place --
1. The room, was big - I got an upgrade because I asked for a quiet room (as I said, the staff is as helpful as they can be). But with all empty space, there is a sofa you'll trip over if you walk to the loo in the dark it is placed at such an odd angle to the bed.

2. You have to walk a long way as the temporary dining room is at the back of the end of the 2nd floor and feels like you're walking into basement. You emerge in a room with a window, though.

3. In the dining room, the music they play - the same every day - is not the best thing if you're at all sleepy still (it's a woman singing at the top of her voice).

4. By mistake I was awakened at 5am rather than 7am (make sure you are understood if you don't speak Estonian), so I became very clear in my speaking.

So - in short - staff GREAT - if they fix the problems, this could be a great place to stay. It isn't yet!

Generally, again, the staff was great - but the management should consider cleaning up some of the oddness. For now, stay in Old Town. Tallinn is small.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a quiet room facing the parking lot - the hotel is full a lot, and it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for very informative and cadid review! First of all I would like to aplogize for your disappointment regarding our breakfast product. We are working on this and will get the whole product and selection sorted out right away as soon as the renovation is done. The brand new and fresh restaurant will be opened already in the beginning of May so there is only a couple of more days to go! I am also happy to say that even the music will be changed as soon as the restaurant facilities are in place. Normally we play very fresh and contemporary tracks as music is an important feature of the Park Inn by Radisson hotel concept. Moreover it is a pleasure to hear you have found our team to be as helpful as one may expect. Regardless of the challenges it sounds like our brilliant service has compensated a great deal what comes to the shortcomings.

Dispite your recommendations to stay in the Old Town I would still like to ask you to give us another chance. I am sure you would be positively surprised as soon as we have all the basics in place over here in just a few days.

Hope to see you again in Tallinn and staying with us soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It has all you need to have a nice pleasant stay. With friendly employees that sattisfy your every need. You can enjoy your favorite drink at the bar. Eat a nice complete breakfast. And get nice spacious rooms with a little bit more value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sara

Thank you for your kind and positive review! It is very nice to hear you are happy with all of what we stand for. Thanks a lot also for sharing your advise on upgrading a room. It is true that with a little bit of extra money you can get a very nice, spacious and newly renovated room in our hotel.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I recently spent ten days in Tallinn on business and stayed at the Central Park Inn hotel. I have stayed there before and I quite liked the location and quiet of the place. The room faced a parking lot and was very quiet and clean. The hotel maintains an environmental awareness in its operations and the room temperature was kept at a somewhat cool 22°C, good for sleeping but a bit too cool if you are working and heating units were available upon request. The breakfast room was being renovated but a very decent breakfast was offered in a different location in the hotel. The hotel bar in the lobby was open but due to the renovations the atmosphere was somewhat turbulent. As there is no shortage of bars in Tallinn this was not a problem. The staff were very helpful and friendly and as I left at the end of my stay very early before breakfast was served I was offered a small bag containing a sandwich, yogurt, some fruit, juice and a bottle of water to take away. Nice touch! All in all a trouble free stay in a clean and friendly well situated hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sverrir

Thank you very much for your positive review! It is truly a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your entire long stay with us in Tallinn. It is also good to know that despite the renovation we have still managed to surprise you positively with small details and individual touch. The restaurant renovation will finally be ready in the beginning of May and I would like to invite you to stay with us again to enjoy the new and refreshing facilities we soon have to offer.

Hope to see you with us again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel location is excellent in the center of town and near ferry terminal. It's offer a good budget choice. A hotel is a little budget minded, there is nothing special. A room was basic, but very clean. Worst thing was breakfast. It was awful, but maybe it was awful because the main restaurant was under contsruction and the breakfast room was in conference wing. Overall I was satisfied a value for money for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your informative and candid review! I am happy to hear you have been overally satisfied with your stay. However I am sorry to hear not everyhing went as expected. It is true that our breakfast service has been not on its proper level due to special arrangements during the restaurant renovation. However I am happy to tell you that the new and totally renovated restaurant will be opened in the nearest days in the beginning of May. With the brand new and contemporary facilities combined with our excellent and friendly service I am sure we will manage to impress you a great deal on your next visit.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#8 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#14 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.7 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#27 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#29 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.