We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 81 hotels in Tallinn
Pornainen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this centrally located hotel several times during the past few years, many of them in a group with children/grandchildren, each time to our satisfaction. They have family rooms, sometimes we have had 2 adults + 2 kids in the same room, sometimes 2+1. With good size beds! Facilities great for the price. Lots of places to walk to for the kids, too, such a the Ahhaa Science center. Tallinn´s great fairly new Kumu Art Museum within walking distance, not to mention the shopping! Rooms are not extravagant but roomy, decent and clean. Breakfast excellent to our tastes and likings, each time. Really very good value for the money!

Room Tip: All our rooms have been good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very glad to hear that you have visited Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel several times and have been satisfied with our hotel.

I am pleased to inform you that 3 months ago we finished with renovation and now we have 100 new, very spacious, modern and beautiful rooms which are also suitable for families due to the spaciousness and folding sofa.

Hopefully we will have soon new opportunity to host you and your family in our hotel.

With best regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    231
    88
    26
    8
See reviews for
59
125
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best feature was the convenient location close to the harbour (especially the D terminal), the Viru keskus mall and to the old town. Given the decent price, the hotel and the rooms were quite tidy and comfy. The rooms had all the required features since we basically just needed a place to sleep. The beds were very comfy and the air condition was effective and adjustable so we woke up well rested to enjoy the tasty breakfast.

If one really needs to find a reason to feel less than satisfied I'd pick the small minibar and tv. However, as we were there to spend time in the city this was no problem for us.

The staff was very helpful and friendly during our stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 6th floor facing the harbour. The view to the sea was mostly blocked by building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad to inform you that we have 100 newly renovated very spacious and modern rooms where we have much larger TV. Also, just to make the discovering of our amazing city more convenient, we have now 2 bicycles for our guest to rent without any fee.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn!

With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is in a good location, equidistant to Old Town and Kadriorg Park. About a 20-minute walk to the ferry, and a tram stop within a couple of blocks.
This is a basic hotel, but it is clean and my room (with balcony) was quite spacious. My only negatives are that, as with all hotels built in older building, you have to carry your luggage up a few steps when you reach your floor. This hotel has no concierge desk to help with ferry/museum reservations or tram tickets. But the front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, location and staff. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences regarding the stairs. All rooms with balcony are located on 6th floor and this is the only floor where we have the stairs. In all other floors it is possible to go straights from the elevator.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn!
With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

An average hotel, with some positives and some negatives. It's in an excellent location, has good consistent free wi-fi and is clean. On the downside, the breakfast isn't great and rooms are very basic. There is no kettle in the room, and it felt quite cramped. I wouldn't expect much more for the price, though. If you're just using it as somewhere to rest your head, then it's excellent, but if you are planning to spend any time in your room, then it's somewhat less than inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Additionally to Guest rooms we have Guest room premium rooms, Superior rooms and Suites. All these rooms are much more spacious and in Superior rooms and Suites there is also coffee/tea making facilities and bathrobe and slippers.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn and then perhaps already in our newly renovated rooms.

With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location between the ferry terminal and the Old Town. About 3-4 minutes walk to a shopping centre with a huge food store and more. Most of our group of friends had rooms in the older part of the building, to the right. Normal size, beds not luxurious but comfortable. Room had air conditioning and window could be opened. Bathroom with shower. Soap/shampoo in dispensers. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. Friendly, smiling staff, very helpful sales manager (Ants). Cleaning lady arrived after 3 o'clock on Saturday. We got a fresh towel and sent her away. Didn't need cleaning during a two day stay.
Got the opportunity to see the sauna and the newly renovated rooms. Very spacious, nice, modern style. Superior 30 sq meters with double bed. Deluxe 37 sq meters with twin beds and bathtub. Suite 60 square meters with double bed, living room with sofa, dinner table and a guest toilet.
We would like to stay in one of those new rooms during our next visit in couple of months.

Room Tip: There was not so much noise outside, but rooms not facing the entrance will be quieter. Looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, location and staff. I will definitely pass your nice comments to them and especially to Ants Norak.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn and then perhaps already in our newly renovated rooms.

With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covilha, Portugal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a regular hotel. My room was big, with a big bathroom. The beds are very comfortable and sleeping is easy except if you are given a room to the back, I was waken early in the morning by the garbage truck (but I have no idea if the rooms in the front are more quiet).

The hotel is very well located, its a 5 minute walk to Tallin Old Town.

The breakfast is standard, and the quality of the food is good.

The only disapointment was the sauna - its an individual sauna and you have to pay as much as almost 30€ per hour (although they say it fits 8).

Bathrooms don't have individual creams and shampoos, only a large liquid soap dispenser.

My room had an old CRT TV and a minibar.

Taxis from and to the airport cost around 8 to 9€.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the room and breakfast. I am sorry for disappointment regarding the sauna.
In our Superior rooms and Suites we have small individual soaps and body lotion and hopefully soon there will be new Park Inn bathroom amenities like shampoo, shower gel and lotion.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

An average hotel, but in a good location. A 5-10 min walk into the Old Town, through the Viru Gates. The bus stop to catch the no. 2 bus to and from the airport is a 2 min walk and the tram, no.1 and 3, to Kadriorg Park is about 3 min walk, along the same road. The entrance of the hotel is actually on the side of the building, not on the main road, therefore the busy traffic is not a problem. Close enough to the Old Town to pop back during the day if needed. Almost opposite the famous Viru Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the east side, which is not above the main entrance to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel and for taking the time to comment our hotel in Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that your found our location suitable for your trip to Tallinn. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in our hotel and then to exceed your expectations.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel
Reval Hotel Tallinn
Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.