We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #32 of 85 hotels in Tallinn
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is in a good location, equidistant to Old Town and Kadriorg Park. About a 20-minute walk to the ferry, and a tram stop within a couple of blocks.
This is a basic hotel, but it is clean and my room (with balcony) was quite spacious. My only negatives are that, as with all hotels built in older building, you have to carry your luggage up a few steps when you reach your floor. This hotel has no concierge desk to help with ferry/museum reservations or tram tickets. But the front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, location and staff. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences regarding the stairs. All rooms with balcony are located on 6th floor and this is the only floor where we have the stairs. In all other floors it is possible to go straights from the elevator.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn!
With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    241
    106
    33
    11
See reviews for
75
138
66
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

An average hotel, with some positives and some negatives. It's in an excellent location, has good consistent free wi-fi and is clean. On the downside, the breakfast isn't great and rooms are very basic. There is no kettle in the room, and it felt quite cramped. I wouldn't expect much more for the price, though. If you're just using it as somewhere to rest your head, then it's excellent, but if you are planning to spend any time in your room, then it's somewhat less than inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Additionally to Guest rooms we have Guest room premium rooms, Superior rooms and Suites. All these rooms are much more spacious and in Superior rooms and Suites there is also coffee/tea making facilities and bathrobe and slippers.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn and then perhaps already in our newly renovated rooms.

With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location between the ferry terminal and the Old Town. About 3-4 minutes walk to a shopping centre with a huge food store and more. Most of our group of friends had rooms in the older part of the building, to the right. Normal size, beds not luxurious but comfortable. Room had air conditioning and window could be opened. Bathroom with shower. Soap/shampoo in dispensers. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. Friendly, smiling staff, very helpful sales manager (Ants). Cleaning lady arrived after 3 o'clock on Saturday. We got a fresh towel and sent her away. Didn't need cleaning during a two day stay.
Got the opportunity to see the sauna and the newly renovated rooms. Very spacious, nice, modern style. Superior 30 sq meters with double bed. Deluxe 37 sq meters with twin beds and bathtub. Suite 60 square meters with double bed, living room with sofa, dinner table and a guest toilet.
We would like to stay in one of those new rooms during our next visit in couple of months.

Room Tip: There was not so much noise outside, but rooms not facing the entrance will be quieter. Looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, location and staff. I will definitely pass your nice comments to them and especially to Ants Norak.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn and then perhaps already in our newly renovated rooms.

With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covilha, Portugal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a regular hotel. My room was big, with a big bathroom. The beds are very comfortable and sleeping is easy except if you are given a room to the back, I was waken early in the morning by the garbage truck (but I have no idea if the rooms in the front are more quiet).

The hotel is very well located, its a 5 minute walk to Tallin Old Town.

The breakfast is standard, and the quality of the food is good.

The only disapointment was the sauna - its an individual sauna and you have to pay as much as almost 30€ per hour (although they say it fits 8).

Bathrooms don't have individual creams and shampoos, only a large liquid soap dispenser.

My room had an old CRT TV and a minibar.

Taxis from and to the airport cost around 8 to 9€.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Centrall Tallinn Hotel for your stay and taking you time to comment our hotel in TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the room and breakfast. I am sorry for disappointment regarding the sauna.
In our Superior rooms and Suites we have small individual soaps and body lotion and hopefully soon there will be new Park Inn bathroom amenities like shampoo, shower gel and lotion.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your travel brings you back to Tallinn.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

An average hotel, but in a good location. A 5-10 min walk into the Old Town, through the Viru Gates. The bus stop to catch the no. 2 bus to and from the airport is a 2 min walk and the tram, no.1 and 3, to Kadriorg Park is about 3 min walk, along the same road. The entrance of the hotel is actually on the side of the building, not on the main road, therefore the busy traffic is not a problem. Close enough to the Old Town to pop back during the day if needed. Almost opposite the famous Viru Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the east side, which is not above the main entrance to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel and for taking the time to comment our hotel in Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that your found our location suitable for your trip to Tallinn. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in our hotel and then to exceed your expectations.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is in an execllent location, a 5 minute walk from the Old Town. The rooms are a decent size but the bathroom is very small. The breakfast is good but the restaurant area is very crowded and it's not always easy to a seat. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay and for your comments.
I am glad to inform you that we have rooms with larger bathrooms in Guest Room Premium and Superior category.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in our hotel very soon!

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a superior room. The rooms are newly renovated and you notice it directly upon arriving on the 3rd floor. It has a strong smell of new paint and other materials and as I have asthma it was rather uncomfortable. The room itself was large but we noticed many shortcomings in the room. The most noticeable was the lack of a mini-bar. How can you call a room "superior" without even having a mini bar in it? There was only 1 chair (and a small stool) in the room. Which is strange enough as there was more than sufficient space for 2 chairs or a even a couch. As these "superior rooms" are meant for 2 persons I do not expect that 1 person has to sit on a small stool. The bathroom was small, simple and far from superior. In fact it was so small there was no adequate space for the towels to dry. Although the rooms were recently renovated, the bath tub most certainly was not new. Wear and tear was already clearly visible. One of the "key features" of the room was that bath robe and slippers were provided. Indeed they were. Only the bath slippers were about size 45. When 2 women stay in a room their shoe size is usually much smaller and the slippers are uncomfortable to use. We also noticed that a bible (new testament only) was provided for by an organization who wanted to spread "the word". This is so outdated as many or even most of the guests nowadays are of other faiths/agnostic/atheist. Bibles should only be provided when the guest requires it. Hotel management should realize that others might not be so keen on having one in the room. The only plus were the beds which were rather comfortable.

The breakfast might seem large. But most of the things are only nice if you have a sweet tooth or if you like an English breakfast. If you just like some bread with some toppings, there is not much choice at all. There are only small white and brown buns and some bread for toast. As a topping there is only 2 cheeses, ham and very few others. You can't eat breakfast there for many days as it is getting boring fast. Besides the whole wheat buns were dry and we don't eat white bread.

Another minus was that the terrace was also used as a parking space for some motorbikes. It was nice weather and many guests wanted to sit outside on the (relatively small) terrace to enjoy the weather a bit. The fact that it was also used as a extra parking space did not make that experience any nicer. We did notify the reception about this but nothing was done about it.

Instead of choosing a superior room at a budget hotel (which the Park Inn clearly is), it makes much more sense to choose a regular room in a better hotel for the same price or maybe even less. The service and the breakfast are likely to be better in another hotel as well. We will not stay here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn for your stay and taking the time to give feedback in Tripadvisor.
I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and your room. The new renovated rooms are designed to give different options for our guests to relax on the bed, watch TV on the armchair or work at the desk. Also we have coffee/tea making facilities and bathrobe and slippers to make your stay more comfortable. I know that the slippers come in one size and there is bible in the room, but it is matter of privacy and our aim is to please all our guests.
I understand your concern that staying for longer period then the breakfast might get boring. For that we have provided possibilities to order different omelette, fried eggs, choose different fruits, cereals and pastries.
The terrace definitely is not supposed to be used as parking place and I am very sorry that nothing was done after your comment. I will definitely talk about that with our reception team.
Once again I am very sorry for not meeting your expectations and that I did not have the possibility to try to make your stay better while you were here.

With best regards,

Kristi Tallermo
Park Inn by Radisson Central, Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.