We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #31 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Verity1108
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked this hotel for a two night stay in April 2013.
The hotel is in a good location, just five minutes walk into the walls of the old town
The hotel entrace is tucked away down a small alley off the main road meaning it is quiet and there is no road noise during the night time. Unfortuantely this means the rooms dont have an amazing views however for me its not that important.
Paid approx EUR 45.00 per night which included breakfast
Lobby - Very modern, check in desk is good and plenty of modern furtniture. Check in was smooth and staff very helpful
Room - The rooms here are small. There is a small desk (running along one side of the wall), double bed (just a double) and a small bathroom. Rooms are basic and have a wardrobe and a mirror as well. Bathroom also has a hairdryer but take your own shampoo / gel etc. The rooms are by no means the best you will find. If you are using this hotel as a cheap clean base to explore then this is great - if your using it for a romantic getaway then I would suggest paying double and moving elsewhere!
Breakfst - Great! Lots of breakfast choice. We went down every morning about 30mins before breakfast finishes and they are still putting fresh food out which is great. Fruit, hot food, pastries and an egg lady (every good hotel has an egg lady/man)
Although the hotel is very close to the old town, if you walk back at night after a drink in the towns bars then it can be quite a long 5 mins as the streets aren't lit that well and there are some shady characters about! It seems too short to get a taxi though ....
All in all, this was perfect for the money paid and no complaints! Hotel even called us a taxi to get back to the airport which was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn for your stay! I appreciate your feedback and the comments. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.
Regarding the rooms I am pleased to inform you that since the beginning of April we have also newly renovated more spacious rooms and suites.
I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel! If there is anything I can do to help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    249
    103
    27
    10
See reviews for
68
132
61
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Very well located. Outside tourist crowded old town. But only 5' walk. Quietly off central avenue. Bus and tram close. No nightly noise. Breakfast buffet okay. Secure system. Nightly entrance with key card. Also very near ferry terminal to Helsinki.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Patrick,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to comment and give feedback.
I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and we hope to host you again very soon in our hotel.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not waiting end of my stay, just checked in - very efficient nad positively impressed by the new room design. In the way how it's been done, I accept even red ceiling. Hope breakfast tomorrow will be as good and rich as ususal here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy to hear that our work has created positive emotions.
I really hope that the rest of your stay and breakfast was as good as expected. If you have any further comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. The room was comfortable and clean albeit very warm. The windows did not open and although I turned the thermostat down to 5 degrees it was still very warm and I had to mostly sleep on top of the covers. The hotel's self-service restaurant was very nice and there was a good selection of food at a reasonable price. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main street did have opening windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay. We are very grateful for your comments. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences. In majority of the rooms it is possible to open the windows, but unfortunately in some Guest rooms which are facing to Narva road we do not have that possibility due to the glass facade to keep the rooms nice and quiet.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel when your life brings you again to Tallinn!
With kind regards,
Kristi Tallermo
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Friendly staff. Very good accommodation and breakfast. Conveniently placed for Old Town yet surprisingly quiet environment. Off the main road and close to the Viru Shopping Center. Free wifi and very comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi_Tallermo, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel for your stay in Tallinn! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very good modern 3-star hotel. 10 min walk to the old town. The rooms are small (standard room) but modern with smart sollutions. There were no noise from the street or anything else (we were here a weekend, 3rd floor). Free wifi, high speed.


The breakfast was good, only missed the bacon. Frindly personel.

We definitely recoomend this hotel and will probably come back!

Room Tip: High floor are probably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir!
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best wishes,
Kristi Tallermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Simple and comfortable hotel. Personell is very polite and friendly. Great breakfast. Room was smaller than usual, but it was enough. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from old city. If You travel with a car you should know that there is no free parking. It's ~20 EUR/24h if you park near the hotel or 6 EUR/24h if you park 50 meters away in public parking slot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your with us. Thank you also for sharing your experience and information on the neighboring facilities and services. I am sure your fellow travelers will find this information useful in their future journeys.

Anyhow I would like to share with you the up to date price information on the parking opportunities in the vicinity of the hotel. Unfortunately our hotel does not have parking of its own but it is possible to park right in front of the hotel for 16 EUR/24h or to the parking hall in 50 meters distance from the property for 4 EUR/24h for hotel guests. Please remember to inform reception on your chosen parking option and you will be handed a coupon which allows you the discounted rate for the parking service.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.