We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #32 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“much better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel as i had friends who were looking for good location and and reasonable price. This hotel had it all. Hotel is just few blocks from old town and on a side street with hardly no traffic and noises. The friendly staff and nice atmosphere was too good to be true for the amount of money that we paid for it. Lobby was small and clean and had some seatingspace and a small "firepalce" on the wall. 2 elevators and next to it there were also stairs. The rooms had good beds, minibar, telephone, tv and lots of space to store Your clothes. Bathrooms have showers or baths, You just have to ask before You book. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathroom had hairdryer and container for shampoo/soap. I had 6 towels in the doubleroom, good quality towels ! The only negative thing in the room was that the noises from the corridor were very loud. The hotel is situated so that there is no traffic on either side so it is nice and quiet. Breakfast was served next to the lobby and there was a girl asking our names instead of roomnumbers. She did not find our names on the list but let us in anyway. Bfst tables were large, most were for 4 people. most tables by the window. There was all kinds of food available, also a chef doing eggs of Your choice. fruit, cereal, coldcuts, sausages, matballs, breads and pastry, deserts, 2 juices from concentrate, coffee, tea ( and even hot chocolate when asked). Place was clean and there was enough staff to keep tables clean of dirty dishes. I will say that was really a very good bargain !

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on 2nd floor due to traffic to the meetingrooms ( = noises)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Atro,

Thank you very much for reviewing us, a pleasure to read we managed to make your stay better than expected!

I would also like to inform you that the noise issue is something we have put a lot of emphasis in the renovation part of the hotel. We will be ready by the end of March and the new rooms will all have doors sound insulation improved by 10 dB. That should be able to provide remarkable improvement.

We hope you will be soon back to check it out and try our new rooms. Meanwhile you are most welcome to friend us on facebook and follow the progress.

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    238
    103
    32
    10
See reviews for
73
136
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for easy accesss into the old town of Tallin as well as being close to the airport bus stop and other such amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only down side was the customer service, but nothing that could put you off staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MartadePolonia,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I think it was the first one we received from New Zealand.

In your review you mentioned about the shortcomings in customer service - I would appreciate if you would give me more details on this to follow it up. Would you agree to do so, kindly e-mail me at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com

Despite this, I was glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully enjoyed the winter in Tallinn.

Looking froward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location: Excellent! Just right outside the old town, and convenient journey to the airport also.

Room: Stay in the rooms facing the front of the hotel (ie: not the entrance side). The rooms there are smaller, but they have been renovated and the beds are more comfortable.

Wireless Internet: Good!

Food: There are a number of places for good food. Vapiano is just 1 block away. Breakfast in the morning is typical, but good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear KennethTan ,

Thank you for a nice review, glad you enjoyed your visit to Tallinn!

I just wanted to leave a small response to your comment, despite being a major one for ourselves: the economy rooms are now out of service and under renovation. Of course the rooms facing the street are very good but the renovated ones will be superb!

We are ready to present the new rooms as of April this year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with best regards from Tallinn

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great hotel for the price an long with a very good location being minutes walk from the old town or the sea port..great place for family's couples/business or solo I would recommend it to my friends on a trip to Tallinn...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear BalticMarc,

First of all, we would like to wish you a very happy new year!

Thank you very much for your kind comments. By April we shall have 100 rooms completely renovated so we should become even greater place for family's couples / business or solo travellers.

We hope this will be an exciting year of great travels for you and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here one night with friends during our party trip to Tallinn. The location of the hotel was very good - near everywhere where we wanted to go and within walking distance from the ferry terminals.
We chose the hotel purely based on price and location and spent only minimum time in the hotel - mainly just sleeping over night. We did not use any facilities or even breakfast, which was included in our price. Room was very basic and beds were not that good - but for this type of travel the hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Based on earlier reviews, we had formed a rather low expectation from, but our experience was better. Good location: walking distance to Old Town, but not exactly in the middle of it. Short drive from the Ferry terminal, as well. We got a corner room, which was very spacious. I guess that a standard room would perhaps be smaller, but the room that we had was quite large and well furnished. Breakfast was very good and was included in the room tariff as well. We had dinner at the restaurant as well, and it was fine, though the attention to service needed improvement as there were only 2 staffers at the restaurant at that time. Front desk staff were very helpful, and provided us good advise on local sightseeing. They also gave us discount coupons on Hop-On/Hop-Off Red Bus - which we used and toured Talinn at Euro 10 only. Could not find tea-coffee maker in the room, no safe deposit locker inside room, and rooms did have a typical rusty smell. At a low price, guess one has to adjust to these 'minor' irritants.

Room Tip: Corner room, which are larger and have large glass windows on two sides of the wall (being in the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quite cheap (aapprox 40 EUR/night) hotel in the centre of Talinn with very unballanced (from ** to ****) amenities - simple furnishing and toiletories, but provide lot of towels and has minibar, lack of air conditioner, but big room.... And excellent food choice for greakfest (**** worth). Very good convenient location, friendly front desk staff and efficient check-in/out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.