We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location: Excellent! Just right outside the old town, and convenient journey to the airport also.

Room: Stay in the rooms facing the front of the hotel (ie: not the entrance side). The rooms there are smaller, but they have been renovated and the beds are more comfortable.

Wireless Internet: Good!

Food: There are a number of places for good food. Vapiano is just 1 block away. Breakfast in the morning is typical, but good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear KennethTan ,

Thank you for a nice review, glad you enjoyed your visit to Tallinn!

I just wanted to leave a small response to your comment, despite being a major one for ourselves: the economy rooms are now out of service and under renovation. Of course the rooms facing the street are very good but the renovated ones will be superb!

We are ready to present the new rooms as of April this year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with best regards from Tallinn

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    326
    139
    39
    12
See reviews for
103
190
76
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great hotel for the price an long with a very good location being minutes walk from the old town or the sea port..great place for family's couples/business or solo I would recommend it to my friends on a trip to Tallinn...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear BalticMarc,

First of all, we would like to wish you a very happy new year!

Thank you very much for your kind comments. By April we shall have 100 rooms completely renovated so we should become even greater place for family's couples / business or solo travellers.

We hope this will be an exciting year of great travels for you and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here one night with friends during our party trip to Tallinn. The location of the hotel was very good - near everywhere where we wanted to go and within walking distance from the ferry terminals.
We chose the hotel purely based on price and location and spent only minimum time in the hotel - mainly just sleeping over night. We did not use any facilities or even breakfast, which was included in our price. Room was very basic and beds were not that good - but for this type of travel the hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Based on earlier reviews, we had formed a rather low expectation from, but our experience was better. Good location: walking distance to Old Town, but not exactly in the middle of it. Short drive from the Ferry terminal, as well. We got a corner room, which was very spacious. I guess that a standard room would perhaps be smaller, but the room that we had was quite large and well furnished. Breakfast was very good and was included in the room tariff as well. We had dinner at the restaurant as well, and it was fine, though the attention to service needed improvement as there were only 2 staffers at the restaurant at that time. Front desk staff were very helpful, and provided us good advise on local sightseeing. They also gave us discount coupons on Hop-On/Hop-Off Red Bus - which we used and toured Talinn at Euro 10 only. Could not find tea-coffee maker in the room, no safe deposit locker inside room, and rooms did have a typical rusty smell. At a low price, guess one has to adjust to these 'minor' irritants.

Room Tip: Corner room, which are larger and have large glass windows on two sides of the wall (being in the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quite cheap (aapprox 40 EUR/night) hotel in the centre of Talinn with very unballanced (from ** to ****) amenities - simple furnishing and toiletories, but provide lot of towels and has minibar, lack of air conditioner, but big room.... And excellent food choice for greakfest (**** worth). Very good convenient location, friendly front desk staff and efficient check-in/out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The good things about this hotel are that it is close to the historic center of Tallinn, about 5-7 mins walk, it provides very good and hearty breakfast, with many selections of warm and cold dishes, the price for economy double room is 40eur/night. On the other side, it was very cold in the room, even though when the heating was on, the temperature in he room was not high. In addition, the the bed was very bad to be honest. The spring matterss very old and uncomfortable. Could not imagine to stay there more than 2 nights. All in all, good hotel, but should improve its bedding in Economy rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I suppose it is to be expected, but it was a very basic room here, with twin beds when I'd booked a double room. It was a huge room, but with just the basic furniture in various corners so it felt bare and was difficult to keep warm (Estonia in November is not that warm). It was for work so I didn't spend much time in there which meant it was okay and practical. The bar and breakfast area were both much nicer. There was good beer available for obligatory evening drinks with colleagues. I stayed a couple days longer in Tallin after the conference, but checked in elsewhere and found you could get a much nicer room for not much more in price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#8 of 84 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#21 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#17 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.7 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#27 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.9 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#29 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.