We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper than others but for a reason” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #32 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Lincoln, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheaper than others but for a reason”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I suppose it is to be expected, but it was a very basic room here, with twin beds when I'd booked a double room. It was a huge room, but with just the basic furniture in various corners so it felt bare and was difficult to keep warm (Estonia in November is not that warm). It was for work so I didn't spend much time in there which meant it was okay and practical. The bar and breakfast area were both much nicer. There was good beer available for obligatory evening drinks with colleagues. I stayed a couple days longer in Tallin after the conference, but checked in elsewhere and found you could get a much nicer room for not much more in price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    238
    103
    32
    10
See reviews for
73
136
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel is quite old but location is quite nice in Narva maantee
Hotel is 4 star hotel if using Business class rooms. If using standard rooms only 3 stars
Very good and cheap restaurant in ground floor.
Cheap prices and nice service.
Breakwast included and ok tate . No extra services in breakfast like omelets making etc.
take Business clas room if you want to sleep nice:)

Room Tip: Business clas rooms in sixth floor a re quieter and better furnished with wooden floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islington, London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Superb location just a short walk from the historic centre this was a great value room for the night. Check-in was amazingly quick, room was clean and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum but the Park Inn will be the first place I check on my next trip to Tallinn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow I stayed at the Park Inn 10 days ... The manager, reception, restaurant and cleaning staff are all great, super friendly, attentive and helpful ... I felt at home at the Park Inn and kept extending my stay from 2 nights to 10 nights!... I loved it, the rooms are renovated, its steps from all the cool shopping, restaurants and bars and almost in Old Town. The breakfast choice is great, and you can have the chef make you special eggs or omlette. Most rooms are renovated just a few months ago and they look very cool. I was thrilled with my stay, I did a bit of research in Tallinn and this hotel represented a great value for money and I highly recommend it ... Thanks very much to all the staff at Park Inn for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: there is a gym next to the hotel and there is a great spa up the road with 5 star service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Located within 10 minutes' walk of the historic centre of Tallinn this is an excellent hotel for most classes of traveller. I stayed in two different rooms either side of a trip to Tartu. The first room was a large room with a double bed. The bed was soft but gave a very good night's sleep. The room was clean and whilst not the most modern in decor was well supplied facilities wise. The second room was on the 4th floor and was smaller and cheaper than the first. 2 single beds rather than another, but comfortable which is the main thing. Small bathroom with slightly tired fittings, but again it was clean and had a great shower. The only minor gripe with this room was that the garbage collection provided an unwanted wake up call and the windows offered little in the way of sound proofing. Not really the hotel's fault though.

I didn't make it to breakfast which my companions tell me was wonderful. There was free wifi as there seems to be everywhere in Estonia. Most importantly, the staff were very helpful. When I needed to print a bus ticket they gave me their email address and printed it for me.

I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am a wheelchair user and stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. The hotel displays a cheap glitz in the lobby, but once you reach the upper floors it has a bleak, eastern feel. The handicapped room was large, but of low standards:

- very low bed means trouble changing to and from the wheelchair
- no shower seat at all. i ended up using a stool from the room, which of course was slippery on the floor and had no armrests. This can be dangerous when you loose balance.
- the usual tiny litter bin, with pedal control.
- no shelves on the wall to put your sanitary tools.
- room windows are so recessed it is impossible to reach them, so live with closed windows during your stay.

toilet nevertheless was good, with double armrests but no soft toilet seat, so bring your own.

the room itself can only be described as ugly and worn, but it is clean. the opposite building is so close that you feel a little closed in. also light spill is extreme. staff is nice, but sometimes inexperienced. breakfast is abundant of okay quality, but seating space is very limited and you will have trouble getting your breakfast back to your table in a wheelchair, because the buffet layout is like a maze.

i would not stay there again, sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

As a budget chain option this hotel fits the bill. Your arrival at the hotel will set the scene for your stay; either through an alleyway or through a car park. The hotel does it's best to cheer up a grey space with splashes of colour. The breakfast is included for all rates as is standard in Tallinn hotels. The location is a short walk from Tallinn old town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: 7C Narva Road, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.