We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed in Radisson hotel during my biz trip and can confirm that the quality of the hotel is very very good!! The breakfast was fantastic, the food tasty and fresh! The room service without any question

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ajunior13,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    238
    51
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
149
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I like the personnel of this hotel. Hotel being a big hotel and belonging to a very big chain nowadays I feels like being in my house. It turns out a cosy hotel due to the nice smile of all personnel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Maria Eduarda P,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy79
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This is how a hotel should be; efficient checkin, clean, new and big standard room, comfy bed, quiet AC, excellent choices from breakfast and free fast wifi.
The view over the city from 15th floor is beautiful.
It is unfortunate that the shower is of type extremely water save which doesn't fit a 4star business hotel. Also during checkout only one desk was manned which caused a bit queue. Quick checkout would be nice to have.

To the city is about 10min taxi, there is a big shopping complex just across the street. From the airport is 15min taxi. There are buses and trams nearby but I didn't got a chance to use it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear roy79,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are currently working on hiring additional team members to Front Office.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvarv, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

There is very little to complain about, but to secure that we´ll also stay here next time, I think you need to improve the breakfast a bit, and see to that the wather pressure in the shower is much better. You could also consider a little bit lower rates, so it is more competable with other hotels in the city center. Othar than this it is quite good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Gunnar S,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and support. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your caring comments upon price level, breakfast and water pressure in shower. We will look into it and try to improve it.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everything you'd expect from the Radisson group. Friendly staff, good rooms, good location at a reasonable price.
You can't go to this hotel without going to the top floor bar. In July, near the summer solstice, the view is majestic, as the sun is still setting at 1am!!
Food and bar tick all the boxes and will definately go back next time i'm in Tallinn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear DingoDublin1788,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and support. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. The location is excellent, being near the old town section. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The rooms are very modern. Dinner was good with excellent service and good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear bobertson60,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and for support. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I always stay in Radisson Hotels when ever possible. This time I was on Business for three nights. The Hotel on Ravala St. is excellent, 10 mins from the Airport in snow conditions. It was only 15/20 min, very pleasant walk to the Old town centre. My only issue was that the very good Madisoni Grill next door has no direct access from the Hotel which is odd and while it is only 25 mtrs away it was close to -15c most nights I was there. The excellent Radisson breakfast is the same in all of their hotels in which I have stayed and offers a great selection to suit every taste. The rooms are spacious with everything you need for a very comfortable stay, inc. free fast internet and well stocked mini bar. I have never had a problem with a Radisson Hotel in 20 years in numerous countries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Extremenumber,

Thank you for your support and for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.