We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I tend to stay away from larger chains, but this came in handy and was a great experience. The hotel is very, very nice, with one of the most comfy beds I've ever met. Short walk (about 10 mins) to Old Town. There's a shopping mall across the street with a great grocery store in the basement. I recommend checking out the deli and fresh foods. There is a bar on the 24th floor with a great view of the city and rooms have great views as well. Hotel has a kiosk where you can check in for your flights. Staff was very nice and helpful. It's right across from the opera house, and also really tall, so it's easy not getting lost...which I tend to get. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Catana_Hamilton,

Thank you for taking time to give such a positive and detailed feedback about our hotel. We are very much delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    240
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
61
150
44
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for four nights for a conference and it was fantastic. I was on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view over the old town (ask for a view when you get a room). It was lovely and quiet, well appointed room with toiletries etc. Laundry service was excellent (but pricey). Buffet breakfast was great, busy at times but good. Conference facilities were excellent. The roof top bar is just amazing with its gorgeous views. Easy walk into the old town from the hotel. We had a special conference rate of 105 euro for a business room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the old town - higher the better
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear janeandlogan,

Thank you very much for both support and giving such a great and detailed feedback about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed on the sixteenth floor for two nights in May... A clean room with a good view. Approx ten min walk to the old city. The old city is delightful, with lots of places to eat. Beware of pick pockets in the city.
A very good range of food for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Lyn s,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed both our hotel and old town. Tallinn old town is under protection of UNESCO and really is delightful.
Thank you Lyn s, once more for your support and hope to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I personally liked it very much indeed. Absolute central location, nice rooms, hotel kept in good shape - everything would be almost perfect, if not a vallet parking. It's fair to observe that parking is absolute problem for all hotels in central ( not old city, but "central" ) Tallinn, so motorised guest, especially if he is first time, might experience certain difficulties regarding proper parking. Hotel has few only parking lots in public multilevel parking, blocked to hotel building. However, to get into ( as well as to get out ) you need to be followed by hotel boy keeping in hands parking card - what's a stupid order in country, so much developed in modern technologies ? Not to mention, you need to pass through several starways, which might not be easy with heavy luggage. Hotel parking is 19 EUR/day.
Positive: location with immediate access to all Talling major attractions;very well equiped and nicely decorated rooms, offering spectacular views if placed on top floors; VERY fast and spacious elevators; good breakfast, starting for 6.30; they even have self-check in machine in reception area for flights from TLL
Negative: parking

Overall - very good hotel, I would recomend for others and also would stay myself ( if travelling without a car ).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Ekspertas,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
In regards of parking - we are aware of poor parking situation and valet parking, we are working on it.
We are also happy to read that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Hotel rooms start from 7th floor and have marvellous views of Tallinn, of course the higher the better. There is a legend about our hotel elevators saying that these were fastest in Baltic region when our hotel was built.

Thank you, Ekspertas, once more for your feedback and support. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyväskyla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed three nights here in June 2013. Corner room was lovely on the 11th floor. Views to Old town and harbour. Super breakfast is really super. Service is good.Only thing that annoyed and worried us was 100 degrees hot sauna .Also it could be a little bit more cleanly. We recommend to visit the highest rooftop bar in town.It`s on the 24th floor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Hardys457,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and support.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Corner rooms are really lovely as there are 2 windows instead of one. Super Breakfast Buffet is standard of all Radisson Blu hotels and service and quality is our priorities. Thank you for your feedback about sauna. We will consider this also when we are planning to renovate it in near future.
Lounge 24, the roof top bar on 24th floor with it open air terrace lays 90 m above see level.
Thank you once more, Hardys457, for your support and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but stopped in for a drink in the afternoon before going back to our cruise ship. The rooftop bar has good service (they provide buzzers on your table to flag a server) and a fun drink menu. But the real reason we went here was for the panoramic view of the city. We could see everything up there from Old Town to our ship. It was worth the trip just for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Joyce C,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our roof top bar and our small city. Our Lounge 24 is one of the few bars which have wireless waiters (buzzers on the table to flag a server). It is very comfortable for guests and for servers. It adds privacy or speed if needed. Lounge 24 is 90 m above see level and has one of a kind panoramic view over Tallinn and bay.
Thank you once more Joyce C, for your positive feedback and support. We hope to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed it a lot. It has Scandinavian modernism so you don't have to worry about outdated anything! Very nice views of Old Town from the bar on the top floor, and not far to walk to the gates of the lower Old Town. The cruise ships tend to get to the upper town, so this is a nice place to hang out. Very good breakfast in the hotel, and a good attached restaurant next door that had super food for reasonable prices.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Worldtravelers 03,
On behalf of the team and my self I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comment and review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and hope to see you soon...maybe for the winter market?


best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.