We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be almost perfect, if not...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Would be almost perfect, if not...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I personally liked it very much indeed. Absolute central location, nice rooms, hotel kept in good shape - everything would be almost perfect, if not a vallet parking. It's fair to observe that parking is absolute problem for all hotels in central ( not old city, but "central" ) Tallinn, so motorised guest, especially if he is first time, might experience certain difficulties regarding proper parking. Hotel has few only parking lots in public multilevel parking, blocked to hotel building. However, to get into ( as well as to get out ) you need to be followed by hotel boy keeping in hands parking card - what's a stupid order in country, so much developed in modern technologies ? Not to mention, you need to pass through several starways, which might not be easy with heavy luggage. Hotel parking is 19 EUR/day.
Positive: location with immediate access to all Talling major attractions;very well equiped and nicely decorated rooms, offering spectacular views if placed on top floors; VERY fast and spacious elevators; good breakfast, starting for 6.30; they even have self-check in machine in reception area for flights from TLL
Negative: parking

Overall - very good hotel, I would recomend for others and also would stay myself ( if travelling without a car ).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Ekspertas,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
In regards of parking - we are aware of poor parking situation and valet parking, we are working on it.
We are also happy to read that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Hotel rooms start from 7th floor and have marvellous views of Tallinn, of course the higher the better. There is a legend about our hotel elevators saying that these were fastest in Baltic region when our hotel was built.

Thank you, Ekspertas, once more for your feedback and support. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    270
    57
    12
    3
See reviews for
73
177
51
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskyla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed three nights here in June 2013. Corner room was lovely on the 11th floor. Views to Old town and harbour. Super breakfast is really super. Service is good.Only thing that annoyed and worried us was 100 degrees hot sauna .Also it could be a little bit more cleanly. We recommend to visit the highest rooftop bar in town.It`s on the 24th floor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Hardys457,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and support.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Corner rooms are really lovely as there are 2 windows instead of one. Super Breakfast Buffet is standard of all Radisson Blu hotels and service and quality is our priorities. Thank you for your feedback about sauna. We will consider this also when we are planning to renovate it in near future.
Lounge 24, the roof top bar on 24th floor with it open air terrace lays 90 m above see level.
Thank you once more, Hardys457, for your support and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but stopped in for a drink in the afternoon before going back to our cruise ship. The rooftop bar has good service (they provide buzzers on your table to flag a server) and a fun drink menu. But the real reason we went here was for the panoramic view of the city. We could see everything up there from Old Town to our ship. It was worth the trip just for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Joyce C,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our roof top bar and our small city. Our Lounge 24 is one of the few bars which have wireless waiters (buzzers on the table to flag a server). It is very comfortable for guests and for servers. It adds privacy or speed if needed. Lounge 24 is 90 m above see level and has one of a kind panoramic view over Tallinn and bay.
Thank you once more Joyce C, for your positive feedback and support. We hope to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed it a lot. It has Scandinavian modernism so you don't have to worry about outdated anything! Very nice views of Old Town from the bar on the top floor, and not far to walk to the gates of the lower Old Town. The cruise ships tend to get to the upper town, so this is a nice place to hang out. Very good breakfast in the hotel, and a good attached restaurant next door that had super food for reasonable prices.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Worldtravelers 03,
On behalf of the team and my self I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comment and review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and hope to see you soon...maybe for the winter market?


best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Tallinn in May 2013. My personal preference for hotels is clean and modern so this was a perfect fit for me. It seems to have been recently renovated - wood floors, large windows, large flat screen tv. We had a room on the 16th flr with an amazing view of the old town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great as well - huge spread and lots of things to choose from. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from old town so was reasonably convenient. Loved it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Nybos,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay in out new beautiful Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed many times in this hotel. Hotel is very nice and modern. Staff is great and willing.
Rooms are now renovated and they are now modern, simple and beautiful. View from the rooms are great, you can see over the town and all the way to the harbor.

Breakfast is also great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mirdi 79,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I`m used to traveling around former-USSR countries. So, my policy about accommodation is simple – you`d better stay at worldwide network hotels.

That’s the reason why I chose Radisson in Tallinn (note it, there are two Radissons there, this one - Radisson Blu, and the second - Radisson Olympus, which was built about 30 years ago and has been renovated, so you may consider choosing first one).

If you stayed in this network previously – you know what it is about. For those who are new: the rooms are cozy, bathroom is ok, wifi is free, breakfast is good (great selection of meat), staff are friendly, mini-bar is computerized (if you take anything from it, for example to read the label – consider it`s bought).

And don`t forget to visit the skybar at the top of the building to see the picturesque view there (also, one little tip – the higher your room is – the greater picture from the window you have).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Serhij_Paranjko,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in Radisson blu Tallinn. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.