We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exl View...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exl View...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Despite it is not so luxury, the foods in restaurant were stylish and cheep as well... Our room was business room at 23rd floor having an excellent view to Baltic sea. I enjoyed the breakfast a lot but there could be some more choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Adigator,
first of all let me thank you from the part of my team and myself to have taken few moments to post your feedback, the hotel is under a full renovation and we hope in the very near future to offer
our customers a new renovated product. Next time, if you pass to Tallinn come and check us up we might surprise you!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    248
    55
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
162
47
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester by the Sea, MA,US
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a moderately large hotel that was busy during my stay, nonetheless I did not ever feel that the service suffered as a result. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was buffet style. There was a large selection of both hot and cold items. The breakfast room was very busy, but items were replaced frequently.
As a first time visitor to Tallinn, I found the front desk staff to be especially helpful in providing information about the city. The hotel is very easy to reach from both the airport or the ferry port

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear SgFm,
thank you for your kind comment & suggestions, I will pass your positive feedback to my team, on behalf of Radisson Blu Tallinn we thank you for your cooperation and hope to see you soon in our beautiful town and hotel.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013. The best part of it is it's location. We could walk to the Old Town very easily. Major malls are also close by. Hotel has free wifi, which was great. The views from the room (the higher the better) are brilliant. The breakfast buffet has a very spread with great variety, even for vegetarians!

Room Tip: Go to the highest available floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Arorareshma,
on behalf of my team and myself I want to thank you for the positive comment you left, come back to visit us any time soon!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel last december. Location is close to all the major shops in city center. Our room was clean and ok sized and there is a nice view over the city if your room is in the upper floors. Breakfast was excellent.
On the downside, rooms are bit aged and could benefit from a little renovation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ag78,
thank you for your nice comment and suggestions, good news are that we have started a deep renovation of our hotel and very soon you will be able to experience a totally new great product!
come to check us out soon!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My recommendations: very nice service-minded people, thus excellent service, good kitchen, wonderful view from the room window and panoramic view from 24-floor restaurant Lounge24.
They retrofit their rooms, which are already in good shape.
This hotel is located conveniently in middle of the city, near to the medieval, very exciting Old Town (a pleasant 5 min walk).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Fuso M.,
on behalf of my team and myself thank you! and..

Arrivederci alla prossima volta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel, breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Nice big rooms. Close by for centre of town. Handy for the ferry to helsinki. Airport not too far and easy to get to/from by bus. Try some of the honey meads in the old pubs in the old town, excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Andrew2011edinburgh,
I am delighted to learn from your positive words that we were able to make your stay comfortable and positive, from the part of my staff and myself I wish to see you soon again in our beautiful city and hotel!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medias
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A nice clean hotel, although the business class rooms have seen a lot of ... business and would welcome some refurnishing. Good WiFi connection and excellent breakfast.

A very good location for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Lucian T.,
thank you for your comment and useful suggestions, in fact I am very happy to announce you that we are renovating our hotel and very soon we will be able to provide our customer with a new incredible product! Come to check us up again !

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.