We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I'm almost every week in Tallinn and usual I stay in the Radisson Olympia hotel.
For New years eve I wanted something different and I stayed this time in the Radisson Blu hotel.
I had a room (2210) on the 22 floor. This is a "business class room".
The room was wearied out, outdated and a bed that must have been good 10 year ago but not anymore. Taking in consideration that it was more expensive then the business class rooms in the Radisson Olympia I must say it was by far not worth the extra money and I wished I stayed in Olympia.
We had booked a New Years eve dinner in Lounge 24, the top floor restaurant of the Radisson Blu. This was top notch. State of the art food, Unbelievable view of the city and the New Years eve fireworks. We really enjoyed it.
The staff was friendly as always and the breakfast was good.
The elevators are another annoying item. When you enter the elevators you can't press the number of the floor you want to go to without entering your room key in a slot inside the elevator. So this is how it goes. you enter the elevator and you press the button and nothing happens. Then you remember to put the room key in the slot but you have to find the card first. In the mean time the elevator takes off, collect somebody of floor X, goes down again and only then you can enter your card and press the right floor again!

All in all, I will for sure visit lounge 24 again, but I will for sure not stay in the hotel as long as the rooms are in the state as they are.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Phil_Frederix,
thank you for your comment, we are in a process of full renovation of the hotel rooms and common areas, this process will take several months to be finalized, but the result should resolve the issues you just mentioned, never the less i would like to this opportunity to apologies for the inconvenienced you experienced and hope to welcome you in the near future to try our new great rooms!

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    292
    59
    12
    4
See reviews for
78
188
55
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
slovenia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

All in all we were very satisfied with a stay in this hotel where we spend 7 nights. View from our room in 22nd floor was fantastic, room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom as well. Each room has a Nespresso machine and a water heater with tea bags and coffee.

Room service twice a day – if you don't need it in the afternoon, the cleaning lady only brings you a small chocolate bar:) They also provide bottles (0,33 l) of free sparkling and still water.

Free wifi worked perfectly.

Breakfast was plentiful (fruits, serials, cheese, salami, hot buffet, pancakes …) but same everyday (same type of cheese, same type of salami, same fruits etc). It's excellent for a short business trip yet after 7 days we missed some change. I also missed some chocolate spread (i. e. Nutella or something similar).

Breakfast is served from 6:30 till 11:00 but if you have to leave early they offer »Grab'n'go« from 5:00 till 6:30. It basically means that they set some coffee, tea and serials bars next to the reception and you can take them instead of the breakfast.

Access from the airport to the hotel is very easy. Public bus Nr. 2 conveniently stops almost in front of the hotel and it only takes cca. 10 minutes (if there's no traffic) and costs less than bus 90K.

At the hotel reception, you can also find an airport check-in machine.

Since our departure flight was quite late in the afternoon they arranged a free late check out for us (they said the price depends on the number of expected guests).

A few things were a little unpractical – getting a twin room (beds were on wheels and could be joined together but with a »hole« in the middle) even though we told them upon booking we're coming to Tallinn for our wedding anniversary, weak shower pressure, too soft mattress and strange rough, kind of scratchy bed linen.

Room Tip: All rooms in 22nd floor (above are only conference rooms and a bar) are labeled "business"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Pepca,
thank you for your kind comment and suggestions, i am currently investigating what went wrong regarding your booking request, regarding the nutella its unfortunate that you did not ask to our breakfast team, nutella is available upon request of our guests as per our Radisson standards.
On behalf of my team and myself we thank you for visiting the Radisson blu of Tallinn and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Radisson Blu is located a few minutes walking away from the Walls and city centre. The rooms are not so big but definitely comfortable and clean. On the top floor (the 27th) there's the Sky Bar, one of the best bars in town: from there you can enjoy the most beautiful view over the Old Town. You can also go up there without being a guest, the prices are a bit higher than the average but it's definitely worth it; especially at sunset.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear rivieramaya12,
thank you for your comment on behalf of the team and myself we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in the Radisson blu of Tallinn, we hope there will be other occasions to visit our Hotel and of course our beautiful city.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the Old Tallinn center. The room was confortable, free wifi, Nespresso machine. Television needs to be updated to an LCD monitor. View from 21th floor was excellent. Breakfast in a pleasant ambient, with good food and service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Marco B,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we are in the middle of the hotel renovation, TV will be replaced with new LCD screens this should correct what you have just mentioned. I hope that your stay was still enjoyable and that you will be returning again to visit us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is situated a little from the old town, but distance is reasonable - 5 min. walking only. The rooms on higher floors with view to old town leally spactacular. Breakfast as everywhere in Radisson - not enough of vegetables!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ramux,
thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, your feedback is important to us and will look into it in the near future. I hope that this inconvenience did not spoil your stay, on behalf of the Radisson team and myself I thank you again and hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas/USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We arrived in Tallinn by ferry from Helsinki, so we had to take a taxi to the hotel. But once we got there , we loved the hotel's location. We were very close to the city centre, and we walked to many of the sights we wanted to see. The hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear mslamin,
thank you for your positive comment, On behalf of my team and myself we hope to welcome you again in the near future to our Hotel

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in the Radisson on a weekend trip in December. Our room was of decent size and comfortable, and sported a nice view from the 19th floor out onto the old town of Tallinn. I very much liked the service - en example was that the concierge ran out into the cold like a dart to save one guest from taking a private taxi where he would have a decent probability to be ripped off. Then she explained us in details the city map we had asked for, gave us tips what to see and where to eat. Breakfast looked nice from a distance, we opted to go to caffees in old town to enjoy the atmosphere there. The hotel is about 10min by foot from there, yet very close to most of Tallinns large shopping venues. The sauna turned out to be a very small one, hidden behind the restrooms of the (also small) fitness center - that is the only negative item.

Room Tip: go up as high as you can - and ask for an old town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear SteveZug,
I thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, we are currently working to improve our service, your comments are valuable and will be used to correct those things that went wrong in your stay, I personally thank you for the opportunity you just gave us and invite you to come to visit us soon to Tallinn and to the Radisson Blu Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.