We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as beauty as the city itself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Save Saved
You added Hotel Schlossle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Schlossle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puhavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 84 hotels in Tallinn
budapest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“as beauty as the city itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went there in early July. It was almost whight night yet. Beautifull city with very freundly people. The hotel comes from the 13th century as the most part of the inner city. Though no aircondition in the streetview room but we did not missed it even in July. The service , the food are ver good as well. When you ask an internet access point they offer you a notebook you can use in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hotel Schlössle was pleasant and memorable. Thank you for mentioning the possibility of using the hotel`s notebook in your room. We are glad to inform you that now all our guests can also complimentary use an IPad in the rooms, so if you choose to visit us again, we shall provide the latest gadget at your convenience.
You are welcome back at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    41
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
164
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October for 4 nights. I must say what a gorgeous little place this is. The staff were tremendous always smiling and willing to help. Our check in was excellent and we particularly liked the iPad we were given to use while we stayed. We thought this a very good idea. Wifi was very good throughout the hotel.
Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the choices on the menu that were cooked to order.
We had a room overlooking the main Street and as mentioned we had no problem with noise. The room was very nice and tastefully decorated. The main square was a few minutes away and there were plenty of bars,restaurants and shops very close by.
We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were so glad we did. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel it is truly a gem of a place. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Tallinn. It really is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such great comments regarding your stay at St. Petersbourg hotel. We are very glad to know that you and your boyfriend enjoyed all the elements of your stay with us from comfort of your room to friendliness of the personnel.
Your feedback is very important to us, as this way we know we are on the right track doing our best to keep the costumers happy.
Welcome back to St. Petersbourg hotel at any time!

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the moment we walked through the door into the reception area we were captivated by this enchanting little hotel. The older parts of the hotel are stunning as many other reviews on here will testify. Personally we can't recommend this hotel highly enough. If you can't make your mind up whether stay here, take a look at the photos of the cellar bar. Picture yourself sat in those cream leather chairs, relaxing with a drink after a busy day walking around the city and then make your mind up. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the location is perfect for visiting Tallinn old town. Yes there is no swimming pool, gym or games room but that's what makes this hotel so good. It's unspoilt. We spent one evening having a meal in the MC Grill and the food was delicious (especially the steak). If you're visiting Tallinn you most definitely need to consider this hotel. We loved it and would go back anytime.

Room Tip: The extra cost for the upgraded room was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving such a warm comments on all the details of your stay at Hotel Schlössle.
It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed both the charming style of our property and the friendliness of the staff.
We highly appreciate your recommending us to the readers of Tripadvisor and will be happy to see you in Schlössle again!

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a four night stay in the Hotel Schlossle. There isn't much to add to the other favourable reviews here. The hotel was excellent in all respects. From reception through to cleaning staff and all points in between, the staff were professional, courteous and friendly. This was good service from the heart, not from "smile training". The hotel facilities are excellent; the location is perfect - a short walk from the heart of the old town and food and drink leave nothing to be desired. High standards all round.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street but there was no noise. Our friends had a room in another part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed all the features of Hotel Schlössle.
Our employees always try to provide the most personal service to each of the guests.
It is important for us that you mentioned the fact of you room being very quite although it was facing the street, as the hotel is situated in a very tranquil location!
Thank you for all your comments and welcome back at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Schlosse for a long weekend and it was truly excellent. The staff treat you like royalty, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is quiet and the room was very comfortable. The lounge bar is great, there were not many people there when we went for a pre-dinner drink and I guess it would benefit from a livelier atmosphere but even so, the decor is splendid and service exceptional

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your feeling of being treated like a royalty while your stay at Hotel Schlössle. Our staff is always try to do their best.
We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and hope that soon we shall have a chance to welcome you back to charming Hotel Schlössle!

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The old town of Tallinn is quite compact and therefore very congested at peak periods. This hotel could not be better located, it is very close to all the things you would want to see in the old town but it is up a side street, a real oasis of peace and calm. We found it very easy to pop back a couple of times in the day to recharge the batteries.

The hotel is "boutique" style and all the public rooms are beautifully furnished - the reception area and the restaurant are particularly warm and welcoming. The staff really could not do any more to be helpful and make us feel welcome and it seemed very genuine rather than the "have a nice day" variety. We used the hotel restaurant both nights we were there and can certainly recommend it - most of the old town restaurants looked a bit too touristy. Breakfasts were also very good indeed. If I had a concern at all in recommending the hotel it would be that the rooms may be hot in the height of summer and a bit on the small side for a long stay. Given the architecture of the old building quirky rooms are inevitable. It shouldn't concern anybody in the least for a 2 or 3 day stay. If you are going in July/August it might be worth asking for a cooler room away from the top floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
It`s our pleasure to know that Hotel Schlössle was the perfect base to explore Tallinn`s Old Town for you. We appreciate you pointing out the elegant and at the same time warm style of our property and of course the genuine attentiveness of our staff.
We shall pass you kind words to our employees, also to the restaurant team.
Coming back to your comment regarding the rooms being too warm in July and August, we are glad to inform you that for the next summer we have definite plan to upgrade the hotel facilities, so that next summer our guest could have the most comfortable temperature also on the top floor.
We hope to see you soon in beautiful Hotel Schlössle!
Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

In the middle of the old town, the hotel had warmth and character, with welcoming service on arrival with Anthony's (the hall porter ) friendly and informative introduction to our room a highlight. Included was a complimentary bottle of bubbly, free shoe shine service overnight, room service-delivered water and chocolate gratis, among other treats. We had dinner in the grill and the service was likewise friendly and attentive and the breakfast didn't disappoint. Everything spot on. A nice stay and to be recommended..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments on attentiveness of our staff and will definitely pass your words to Hotel Schlössle employees. They are always happy to receive personal positive feedback from the guests.
Thank you for recommending our property to Tripadvisor readers and welcome back to Schlössle at any time.
Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Address: Puhavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Tallinn’s Old Town, the Schlossle is a delightful boutique hotel that will take you back to Estonia’s medieval past. The luxurious furnishings and the attentive staff ensure that you will have a memorable stay in this charming hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schlossle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.