We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel delivers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schlossle to your Saves list
Hotel Schlossle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puhavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Aussie on the road
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This great little hotel tucked away in the back streets of the old town was fantastic. We had room 26 overlooking the cobbled street. The street noise is minimal, the room large and the staff even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a lovely note! Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very glad your stay at Schlossle Hotel was very nice. Hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    46
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
189
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vihti, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you wish to be treated like a queen or a king - without feeling uncomfortable - love historical buildings and beautiful surroundings and appreciate exquisite cuisine, this is your hotel. We really enjoyed our recent stay. The service at this hotel is truly amazing and something you rarely experience these days. Old fashioned maybe, but in a good way. Our compliments to the management and staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

You have truly made my day! Thank you so much for such kind words as we try hard to deliver service to our guest’s highest expectations. To hear your great feedback is all we need to know we are appreciated for what we do. Our staff couldn’t be happier reading your congratulations note. We all are very much looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great hotel with excellent service. Like really old fashioned world class service. Breakfast is a joy with a buffet & a la carte options. The pancakes were really good.
The only problem is a lack of AC. They said that due to the historical nature of the buildind they were not aloud to install any?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comment on tripadvisor. We were very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay very much. Yes indeed due to the historical heritage of the building it has been very challenging to overcome lack of air conditioning, however we are working on some projects that should overcome it in near future. You will always be welcomed back. Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
676 reviews 676 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The service was exquisite. The facility like an old inn. We would definitely return. Every need was carefully and intuitively catered to. Taxis and transportation and tours arranged. Excellent desk and concierge services. Wonderful buffet breakfast included in beautiful, if slightly underlighted, dining room. (Caution, no elevator, 24 stairs to first foor of rooms, no powerstrip on desk to recharge phones, and no separate air condtioning to cool down warm rooms, and hold on when entering and exiting the narrow tub.) Free Internet. Great location in old town, and the old town is where you want to be when visiting Tallinn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments you took the time to leave for us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay very much and would like to thank you for choosing Hotels Schlossle as your home away from home. We do agree that visiting Tallinn indeed anyone should stay in old town, as there is so much to see and do being surrounded by beautiful and charming buildings of what city is all about. We are all looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent three luxurious nights at the Hotel Schlossle in August 2012. It was our first trip to Tallinn and from the moment we stepped through the doors of the hotel we knew it was going to be a special experience. The building is magnificient. The professional staff could not do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were delightful, furnished beautifully with every luxury befitting this level of accommodation. To return to your room after a long day exploring this magnificent city to find your bed turned down, slippers, bottled water and of course chocolate by the bed. Really, what more could you want? By the way, breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Schlössle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.com. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

One of the best hotels in Tallinn! Well-trained staff and unforgettable interior of the hotel. The restaurant is very nice. We celebrated our wedding in Schlossle and everything was perfect!

The only disadvantage is the absence of central air condition system (the building is very old and there is no possibility to provide the guests with it). In summer it might be about +30...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and choice to spend one of the most unforgettable moments of your life in surroundings of Schlossle Hotel. It has been great honor to be there for you in every step of your special day.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for more unforgettable moments at our beautiful property.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of July. This being our first visit to Tallinn, we decided to stay here based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed. Location is perfect in the old city. The staff are so polite and accommodating, it was almost embarrassing!! Room (deluxe) was roomy , very tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Only problem was that, being a preserved historical building, there was no air conditioning and we chose one of the hottest days of the year to arrive!! This posed no problem for their outstanding staff and within 10 minutes, a portable air conditioner was installed in our room. Breakfast is outstanding. I cannot compliment this place highly enough and certainly have no reservations about highly recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback for our farther fallow up. It has been true pleasure to welcome you at the Schlossle hotel and we can’t thank you enough of recommending to stay here for all your friends and family. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic gateway in this charming hotel.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Address: Puhavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Tallinn’s Old Town, the Schlossle is a delightful boutique hotel that will take you back to Estonia’s medieval past. The luxurious furnishings and the attentive staff ensure that you will have a memorable stay in this charming hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schlossle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.