We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa and Gym” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Spa

City Spa
Ravala pst 4, Tallinn, Estonia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Spas & Wellness in Tallinn
Attraction details
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spa and Gym”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

First of all, the decor is amazing - modern, stylish, relaxing. Really felt high-class. Friendly, welcoming staff and great service on the front desk. The gym is new and well equipped - I used mostly the free weights section. I was looking for a gym with a least a bench and a squat rack; so on that front it delivered. And there are trainers on hand for anyone who needs that service.

The pool area looks amazing - perfect temperature with a nice view to outside 'infinity pool' style. Plenty of space to sit back and relax around the pool too. Jacuzzi was fine, the sauna was nice and hot, by Finnish standards (a good thing). Free towels, bathrobes and slippers are included, with free use of hair-dryers. Lemon water is provided poolside.

Sushi bar downstairs is also fair quality and value.

A great way to spend some time relaxing, exercising, unwinding when in Tallinn. Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We took the massage packet for 137€ including lunch and it was very relaxing. A nice looking spa with service-minded crew in the middle of Tallin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very relaxing! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Arrived to City spa on Friday after lunch time. Beside me and my friend there were only two people in the spa at that time. As I love being in peace in spa I was very happy to see that! Sone time later for an hour or so we were left all alone in spa and felt wonderful...singing, swimming and playing alone in the pool, relaxing in jacuzzi and so on.:)
City spa has very nice relaxing interior design. Nice chairs to lie on, white curtains to hide behind. One pool 1.5m deep +30, one jacuzzi +36, was too hot for me, so could not stay there long.
There are 3 saunas. Finnish sauna -very hot (dry), steam sauna about +45 and a small sauna for clay masks with a shower inside.
If you go to City spa remember to get clay (for free) from the administrator.
I just love clay and putting clay all around your body is just wonderful!:)
You pay 15 euros and can stay as long as you wish from 7 am to 10 pm.
We stayed about 5.5 hours and were absolutely relaxed abd 100% satisfied. :) On arrival you get white robe, towel and slippers, so all you need to take with you to the spa is swimming suit.
You can get free still lemon water (in the dressing room and near the pool). You can buy sone fresh juice or smoothie if you feel thirsty or hungry. There are no snacks sold. There is a sushi cafe on the same floor but I doubt it if you can go there. Probably only if you dress up.
All in all I loved the place and felt absolutely relaxed after 5 hours! :)
Give yourself enough time and try it out!:)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Couldn't find a fault even if I tried...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Professional, clean and quiet luxury. Me and my friend did at impulsive trip to Tallinn and wanted to have SPA, and chose City SPA from the recommendations here at TA. We had a little difficulty to get treatment the same day, so I will recommend to book your visit in advance - not because they where overbooked, but because they do not have staff inhouse, they have to call them in.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Luxury & professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a luxury chocolate treatment & it really was a luxury. The lady to perform the treatment was professional and the whole place tranquil & peaceful. I enjoyed and would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Spa also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to City Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.