We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommi Grill Metro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tommi Grill Metro
Viru Valjak 2, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
662 2099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #433 of 599 Restaurants in Tallinn
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good soups and hard bread. Our waitress was nice and food was served quickly as we had a bs tour coming up. This seemed to be a local lunch place and when we needed the round table a man was sitting at he moved so we could dine together. Good value

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I ate there for 4 days. Fast, inexpensive and very tasty. Great soups,especialy smoked cheese and Salmon soups. good main dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went here for lunch by chance as we were looking for a decent meal to warm us up. Excellent quality of food for the price. I paid 13 euros for the (only) steak dish, which was cooked to perfection, a real plate-full, and had a beer which was only 2 euros. Just what we needed after a heavy night out...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An undiscovered jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

In Tallin recently wandering and looking for a place for dinner and just stumbled into the Tommi Metro Grill. What a surprise!! Great menu -- variety and quantity of offerings. Great, friendly service (especially Kristi). Wonderful attention, and the food was superb. A really undiscovered place for local fare. Highly recommend. No negatives (but they can get busy). Go early for a both. Go early for 2:1 happy hour!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
345 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very good stop for a midnight meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Came in with a late flight and wanted a quick meal. Was served excellent baltic herring and local dark beer. Good value for money.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommi Grill Metro also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Tommi Grill Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommi Grill Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.