We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohvik MOON

Kohvik MOON
Vorgu 3 | Kalasadama 2, Tallinn 10415, Estonia
+372 631 4575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 547 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Kohvik(Cafe) MOONIt's a project what is being started by three professional persons - head chef Roman Zastserinski - he is most appreciated and talented chef who has left a big mark in Estonian restaurant market and is a big example for many people, head chef Igor Andrejev and also food and beverage manager Jana Zastserinski. To open our own place - this has been our big dream and wish of heart for a long time.Now as the right time has come for us and we have found awonderful place in centre of Tallinn where to make all our dreamscome true. MOON is opened since 1st of December 2009.OPENED: Mo - Sat 12 - 23 Su 13 - 21CLOSED EVERY JULY!!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We had nice dinner on Halloween eve. Food was exellent! Definitly come again. Friendly and cosy atmosphere , professional service, modern design.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    71
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Affordable gourmet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had Handmade Siberian dumplings in mushroom stock, they we really filling and delicious. For the dessert I had the most delicious, soft and creamy mille feuille with lingonberry jam, I think that was the best I ever tried! Service was great as well. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier (Belgium)
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had the separate room so we sat a bit outside the restaurant but the food and wine were delicious. Take the dessert with Marzipan...Service was excellent. Good job!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always great food, but service varies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food at Moon is always great and I have not had a bad dish there. But the service can vary and be either very good and attentive or very slow and annoying (one time we got our appetizers after sitting down for 45 minutes and we still had not gotten our drinks!). As I have been there several times I have experienced different things, including one time extra drinks on the bill. After pointing it out to our waiter he agreed to take half of the drinks off the bill, but remained certain that we had ordered them, which we had not. The food is the thing that makes you go back there though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just a few alternatives (which is good) and they were delicious. The location is somewhat difficult for a foreigner but it definitely is wortwhile.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohvik MOON also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Kohvik MOON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohvik MOON, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.