We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best walking tour we ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tallinn Free Tour

Tallinn Free Tour
Harju/Niguliste crossing, Tallinn, Estonia
+372 5837 4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Activities in Tallinn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tallinn Free Tour, organized by local youth.
Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best walking tour we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Ann did a really good job in explaining backgrounds and telling stories about Tallinn. We enjoyed it a lot. It was both educating and entertaining.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    23
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fun, interesting, good pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I read about this tour here on TA and it was everything everyone else has already said. Do this! The only issue was finding our way from the port to the center of town...we were having to kind of guess where we were going.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
“Free tour tallin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

the tour guide was hilarious and knowledgeable both. she made me laugh so much with as all the fun facts she explained in a very humorous way. forgot her name but she used to be blonde but now she is red head. lol. i know this not because i stalked her but because she told us..hehehe

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour of Tallinn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Aurelia, our tour guide in Tallinn was excellent. She is a very friendly and knowledgeable guide with a wonderful personality. We learned a great deal from her and thoroughly enjoyed her guided tour.

Lynn & Pete

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

LOVED this tour - our guide Anna was so kind to us and hilarious as well. We got to see a full tour of the Old Town, got some useful suggestions on where to see and what to buy, and learned about the very interesting and quirky history of Tallinn. Perfect for young people on budget (although tips are strongly encouraged!!) who want to explore beyond the orthodox tours of Tallinn. Lots of fun, lots of walking and best of all enthusiastic and very helpful tour guides. A definite must see!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tallinn Free Tour also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Tallinn Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tallinn Free Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.