We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Way To See Estonia and Tallinn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tallinn Traveller Day Tours

Tallinn Traveller Day Tours
Niguliste 2 | Niguliste 2, Tallinn 10100, Estonia
+372 5837 4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Activities in Tallinn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traveller Tours runs the most fun & authentic Day Trips, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions and Bike Tours in Tallinn and around.Our young educated and entertaining guides take you to places tourists would otherwise never stumble across and share personal stories about Tallinn & Estonia from the perspective of the local youth.Scheduled small group tours depart all year round. Private tours can also be arranged. We are highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Rick Steves and Like A Local Guide.
Galway
1 review
“A Great Way To See Estonia and Tallinn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in Tallinn in April, when there was still snow on the ground! On the first night we did the Ghost Tour by this company, it was just the two of us on it and it was a great introduction to the city.

On our last day we went to the National park. While I did not see any bears ;) it was a great trip though the Estonian countryside. The highlight for me was the abandon Soviet navy base.

Fully recommended!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Tallinn Traveller Day Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking our tours and giving us such a nice feedback. The Soviet navy base is one of our favorite places as well :-)

All the best wishes for you,

Marii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    20
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another side of Tallinn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A perfect sunny day in Tallinn. Kristiina our English speaking guide led our small group out of the fascinating old town to the other side of the tracks. Kristiina's personal
perspective gave us a much deeper understanding of the history and culture of Tallinn. Extracting the bike from the cellar up a steep stairwell was to prove difficult except that Kristiina generously carried the bike for me. I would not have been able to do this myself. Beware the path can be quite rough! Great value tour well worthwhile!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tallinn free walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I can highly recommend the free walking tour around the old town of Tallinn that is conducted by the University students. Our tour guide 'Helli' was witty and very informative. The tour gives you a locals look at the old town and covers all the major sites with a history of the area and Tallins past. It is a very picturesque town and most of the locals speak English but has a lot of stairs and all the streets cobblestones. Our guide directed us to some great local eateries and other sights to see around Tallinn. A great way to get a start to sight seeing in Tallinn. Thanks

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shore Excursion Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We arranged this excursion on the Internet as an 'off ship' excursion on 14 May 2013. It was excellent on every level, highly professional, personal attention from a very pleasant young man with stacks of knowledge. We would highly recommend this company to anyone and will not hesitate to book with them again particularly as it represents very good value for money apart from anything else.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
1 review
“Best Organised Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I joined the free walking tour of the Tallinn old city which lasted 2 hours! The tour leader was great - very knowledgeable, motivated and provided interesting facts and humour that made the tour memorable. Thanks to these guys, i had the chance to know how and where to go the next day and how best to enjoy Tallinn like a local! This tour is highly recommended even if I would have had to pay for it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tallinn Traveller Day Tours also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Tallinn Traveller Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tallinn Traveller Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.