We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in a Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paldiski Mnt. 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Frimley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel in a Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Meriton Conference and Spa. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful. We were told at check in that we were only allowed to use the spa facilities up until 11am during our stay as we hadn't paid the extra to have unlimited access, this is what we had expected, however on our last day we were allowed into the spa for free well after 11am which was a very nice bonus!!! I'm not sure if this was because it was quiet or if it was just an oversight- either way it was lovely. The only thing to be aware of is that the bar prices are pretty expensive compared to elsewhere in Tallinn, but probably to be expected in a Hotel?? Overall I would definitely stay here again when in Tallinn.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    244
    124
    43
    22
See reviews for
93
158
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Above and beyond my expectations. Enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely be staying here again in the future. The spa experience was my all time favorite and the best spa experience I've ever had in my life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great facilities, friendly staff and a wonderful selection of restaurants. I stayed on business and found it convenient, though probably a little too far of a walk from the old town when it's minus 17C, though no problem in Summer. Not too sure about the Cuban themed bar, but the food in the Russian restaurant was top notch. I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very good hotel.Hotel and rooms are very clean. Extreamly comfortable beds.Breakfast with good choices, warm and cold dishes.Lots of restaurants in the hotel and good cafe "Madmoiselle". Also in January 2013 the hotel opened in old town a new russian restaurant "Vana Moskva", where is very good food and delicious cakes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Never Back here. Yellow bathwater... broken child bed cheating about room very noisy room and location a bit far. not a 4 star Hotel. tv is ready go to museum. no finnish channels. minibar Water 7 EUR !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was really fascinated with the hotel. Well-furnished cosy rooms, quite small, but nice. The SPA complex was really good to chill out in the morning before the breakfast, that was good, nevertheless food is quite standard, but accompanied with the freshly baked croissants. It takes around 15 minutes to get to the old city by foot - the location is away from the tourist routes, but that makes the hotel atmosphere pretty calm. Good bar downstairs, had drinks there both nights - bar is full around 10 p.m., but still the service is fast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good standard hotel in walking distance from everything. Breakfast just about standard level. The hotel was full booked, though there were enough with tables for everyone. Well done! Clean and well equiped rooms. Many restaurants, a bit pricy though. Many different saunas in the spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Paldiski Mnt. 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament, Paldiski mnt.4. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants.Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.