We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paldiski Mnt. 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“That pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The best bit about this hotel is the pool area. It has two huge pools, one with bubbly beds in it and two additional whirlpools. The water temperature was just right and though it's a big hotel the pool was never crowded. The rooms look a bit dated with old-fashioned furniture but are a good size and clean. There's no room service but you can order food in one of the hotel restaurants and take the plates up tp your room (?..). Breakfast was crazy, with busloads of tourists battling over the (not so great) breakfast. It's a pleasant 10 minute walk along a park to the old town. If you know you're not going to use the pool I might recommend to stay somewhere else but the pool alone made my stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    269
    132
    49
    24
See reviews for
105
169
27
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakobstad
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have been visiting Tallinn often, and I keep returning to this hotel. It is quit new and clean, not 5 stars, but a good 4*. Specially the spa is worth visiting. The locaton is ok, about 10 minutes walk to the old-Tallinn. Rooms are quiet, since they are facing away from the busy steet. There are several restaurantes in the hotel. The oriental Wok restaurant is very nice. Make sure that you get to know the lobbiest from Nigeria. He is the most helpful and happy guy in Tallinn.

Room Tip: The executive rooms includes the spa for the entire day. Get that if you like spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Large hotel located within short walking distance of the old town.

ROOMS: Clean and comfortable. The double bed consists of two separate single beds put together. Duvets are very thin. TV with several international channels. Soap and shampoo dispensers in the batthroom.

BUSINESS FACILITIES: Free and fast wireless broadband throughout the hotel. No business centre where you can print etc. Several nice meeting rooms of different sizes.

SPA and FiTNESS: Great gym and pool area. Spa was clean, staff professional and englishspeaking. Nice treatment rooms.

FOOD: Several options with the different restaurants. Also just a short walk to the old town. Food is decent. Breakfast offers a variety of different cooked and normal options.

Overall, decent hotel, but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I spent three nights in this hotel and was very impressed. Arriving late (after 10p.m.) on Monday, we had to eat in the hotel "Tapas Restaurant", where the food was reasonable but the wine was both expensive and "corked". I would recommend eating out, as the Old Town is well supplied with a great variety of restaurants. The standard rooms are large and clean. One complaint would be the lack of toilettries supplied in the bathroom. Breakfast was ample, with lots of choice. The main attraction (for me at least) was the spa: clean, well designed, popular with guests from the hotel and locals - pre-breakfast there were very few people there, but evenings were very busy. Perhaps the staff in the reception could be a little quicker and more efficient but they were friendly enough and had a good command of English. The Old Town is within walking distance, and there are lots of taxis at all hours. It cost us less than 8 euros to go to the airport, which is not very far away. I was very happy with my stay there and would willingly return!

Room Tip: Insit on room in new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I travelled with my family in September, and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's a short walk to Tallinn old centre. We found the place very comfortable, spotless, and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast w also very nice, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We started out at the Meriton Old City, which does not have air conditioning, which shocked us as i had telephoned them from the US with this very question. But the polite clerk called us a taxi and paid for it to take us to the Meriton Grand, which has: great AC, an excellent location (better than being inside the old city walls b/c it is quieter), and wonderfully nice and helpful staff. We loved it here and would definitely stay again. Our room was decent sized, super modern and clean, and the breakfast buffets set us up for the day. The hotel has several restaurants, and although we did encounter one slightly snarky waitress, in general the hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hotel was fantastic. The location, price and comfort was outstanding. The pool and spa facilities were excellent. Very good choice for breakfast too. I would highly recommend this for a weekend break. Tallinn itself is small but quaint and also good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Paldiski Mnt. 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament, Paldiski mnt.4. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants.Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.