We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horisont Restaurant & Bar

Horisont Restaurant & Bar
Tornimae 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
+372 624 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 567 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Horisont Restaurant offers inspired dining and effortless elegance. Located on the 30th floor of Swissotel Tallinn, it is a stage where the Executive Chef and his highly trained team produce the ultimate dining experience for epicurean excellence. Our cuisine will entice you with the finest contemporary European dishes and the best of seasonal ingredients with a few intriguing twists. Horisont Bar welcomes you with the best coctails in town and Cigar Lounge. Whether seeking business or pleasure, the Cigar Room is the premier destination for anyone from the enthusiast to the casual smoker. We share your passion for fine dining on any occasion you choose to share with us. Do not miss a great taste of inspiration!
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food and views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had been to this restaurant number of times and its never disappoints! Although the prices are a little bit higher, but the food is really good (and I am talking about Michelin quality here) and the service is just excellent. And yes, the view of night Tallinn is mesmerising! Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Horisont Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Horisont Restaurant and Bar in Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to hear our restaurant followed your needs and we are grateful for the compliments towards our service- it is truly a grand compliment to hear about us providing service up to the standards of our guests. We are pleased to hear that the views from up here have impressed you and are honored that you took to describe us as a Michelin star worthy restaurant.

As you have visited our Horisont Restaurant and Bar in Swissôtel Tallinn already several times, we are thankful for your loyalty and we hope that during your next visit, your expectations can be exceeded one more time.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    31
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and best view to Tallinn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Restaurant Horisont is well-known by it's great food, good service and balanced wine choice. Very good place to have dinner with family, friends or business partners.
Excellent food and service. Choose the tasting menu, very delicius!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Horisont Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to treat us with a review on TripAdvisor!

I would hereby like to thank you for choosing to visit Horisont Restaurant & Bar, it is a true pleasure to receive such positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you chose to try out our tasting menu, which is marvelous and describes the dedication of our chef´s well. Recommending us to families, friends and business partners is an honor and we highly appreciate it!

We on the top floor of Swissôtel Tallinn are preparing for the long and bright summer nights already; hopefully you will give us the opportunity to once again serve you with something delightful in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cocktails, awesome views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service, starting from a lobby and cloakroom! In the bar there was a table service.
Tasty Negroni and even better non alcoholic Mojito, perhaps best so far! Also little snacks on the house :)
Great view to sea and city!
Really great place to start you evening in Tallinn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burscough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome views, awesome cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We didn't eat here but the thought of having drinks looking over a lit up Tallinn was too good to pass up. When we got up to the 30th floor (in the fastest lift in Europe) we were not disappointed, the bar was stylish and classy but with limited places to sit. The bar staff were friendly and showed us to a lovely little table by the window and gave us a extensive cocktail menu. For all you tequila lovers out there definitely try the margarita's, banana, strawberry and raspberry - all made with fresh fruit!! When the bar staff bring the drinks to your table they also bring three different types of bar snack, which is a nice touch. Their choice of music was especially good with a mellow chilled house vibe, at right volume load enough to hear but not over powering so you can still have a normal conversation without shouting in each others ears. Great views, great cocktails what more could you ask for??

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Horisont Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for visiting Horisont Restaurant & Bar! From the fast elevators to cocktails and music- we are delighted to hear our facilities made an impression! The extensive tequila selection is indeed delicious. Recommending the cocktails to other visitors as well is highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor- we would be happy to welcome you back in Horisont Restaurant & Bar in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“spectacular view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

great food, good service, very nice atmosphere. We didn't order tasting menu, but all appetisers we had, just delicious. Also, order dessert with dry ice and berries, it's something special

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horisont Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Horisont Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horisont Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.