We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis

Artemis
Harju 7 | 10146, Tallinn, Estonia
+3726441114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 546 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We came from Greece to share our traditional food with you. Besides the excellent food experience, the Artemis tavern will offer you a taste of Greek hospitality and we can offer a glass of ouzo in a friendly atmosphere.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Greek food heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant meal we had tonight!!! Tasty Greek food, freshly made. For starters we shared a grilled garlic bread with tzatziki and a Kihi Spanokotiropita... a wonderful taste sensation! I had Bifteka Artemis as main meal, and this I can recommend. My friend had the souvlaki special and this was a nice tasty twist on the traditional souvlaki! Their secret is truly "in the taste"! Not to be missed in Tallinn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I wouldn't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Although the waitress was nice and helpful, and the food, when it eventually came, was OK, the length of time it took to produce the food was ridiculous considering we were the only people in there. The price for what it was, both for the food and the decor, was just too much. There was also a man in there on his own who was just on the phone the whole time, speaking very loudly. Don't know who he was but he kind of ruined any atmosphere there would have been. Disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek restaurant - enough food to feed an army!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Tallinn, so wanted it to be special... it was! We had a 'sharing platter' - we could have fed an army! Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Originally reviewed this restaurant 3 years ago after our first visit to Tallinn and we were more than happy to revisit it this time. During our stay, we've had both lunch and dinner sat outside and both meals were up to the standards we enjoyed on our previous visit. Good food, friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food is not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I ordered something along the lines of a fillet of beef with salad but ended up with a greasy, fatty burger and a chopped tomato. Nobody else was in there and it was lunch time, so maybe I should have known better!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILIASTallinn, Owner at Artemis, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello,
We just saw your review for our restaurant. We are very sorry that you felt that way....Although i have to say that if you read the catalogue more carefully you would see that Bifteki Artemis that you ordered was meatball with feta feeling. and it was not beef. Probably you mixed the words because as a greek restaurant i have the names of each food with the greek names and under that i have the ingredients of every plate in 4 different languages.
ENGLISH including. You could also check our web page to see what i am saying. So to the waitress who served you, you ordered BIFTEKI ARTEMIS and not BEEF FILLET... So i would like to know if you liked the food that you ate or not and not be ironic about how much croudy was or not my restaurant. Thank you in advance
P.S. I hope you are not like the midle european citizen that for every bad thing that happening in his life blames GREECE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.