We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tchaikovsky

Tchaikovsky
Vene tn 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
+372 600 0610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 599 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $147
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine-Dining
Tallinn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant and stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very elegant and stylish restaurant in the middle of Tallinn lovely old city. The restaurant is a part of hotel Telegraaf. Excellent for business meals and meetings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    65
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxurious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We decided to try the creme de la creme and I tell you it was worth every penny. The restaurant and the hotel are pearls. Too bad we missed the music this time. They have live music on some days. The service is out of this world. The food was ecellent and compliments of the chef were a nice surprise. One minus was the oats "porridge" with my fish... otherwise perfect. The Chablis crowned the dinner! The waiter was there for us, at least it felt like that. Nice and quiet. Sophisticated I should say. Like in the old days I assume. Go and let yourself be treated like a royal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent service - the best so far in Tallinn. The food was great also. One of the amuse-bouche was the best part of the meal, so fresh and tasty between the startersand the main course. Not the cheapest restaurant but well worth visiting!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The service was very good, as was the atmosphere. We really enjoyed all the many complementary items between the courses, and the food, though certainly not cheap, was good value for money given the quality & luxury of what was offered. We had a really nice time. The staff were very friendly (Hello Mr. Toots!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tallinn's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

So far the best restaurant I have been to in Tallinn - and I've been to a few great ones! The service was incredibly good, clearly the process is very well planned as everything worked like a dream from the moment we arrived. Everyone spoke excellent English and I loved the musicians playing classical music by the entrance. It is a fine dining restaurant so it isn't quite as relaxed and casual but not too stiff either. And I really do have to admire how smooth and professional the service was!

Not the cheapest one in town but I'd say it's worth it. Me and my partner both had 3 courses (pelmenis as starters, beef fillet and venison fillet as mains and Baked Alaska as dessert) and those with a couple of drinks & coffee were about 135 €.

Will definitely be going back, and highly recommend for couples as well as business lunches/dinners.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmela H, General Manager at Tchaikovsky, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor’s pinsoyfi

With this „reply-possibility“ on Tripadvisor I would like to quickly thank you on behalf the entire team of the Restaurant Tchaikovsky (Kitchen & Service) for the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts regarding your recent dining experience at our Restaurant, which is part of the Hotel Telegraaf here in Tallinn.

Fabulous that you had a great time and I also thought it was very interesting to read your other reviews on Tripadvisor and how we compared to other good restaurants here in our beautiful hanseatic city.

Thank you for dropping us a line as to when next you will be requiring a table at the Restaurant Tchaikowsky (and a possible reservation at the Hotel Telegraaf); we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !

With our best wishes,

Irmela Heinsius
General Manager
Hotel Telegraaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tchaikovsky also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Tchaikovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tchaikovsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.