We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & nice place in a good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Artis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Artis to your Saves list
Villa Artis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Adamsoni 1, Parnu 80014, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Parnu
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean & nice place in a good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room are immaculately clean, friendly helpful service. Breakfast & lobby area area are tastefully decorated & doubles up as a gallery promoting local artists. It's pretty close to the beach yet still only 5 min walk in town centre where there are plenty nice restaurants/bars.. Overall very good value for money...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theabsentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rhineland-Palatinate
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Pärnu is a summer resort, which explains, but does not excuse rather high prices for fairly basic rooms.

I stayed at this place for two nights; given the price and Expedia's hotel description I expected a bit more. The plain (not Scandinavian-design simple, though) property is very close to bars, cafes, and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious, but felt cheap. Breakfast was okay. There were only three TV channels--all of them in Estonian(?). Free Wifi.

Upon arrival, I was asked--a bit abruptly--to pay upfront for two nights; when I inquired about this, I was told the place considers itself a guesthouse, not a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia, Riga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had good 3 nights of rest at the Villa Artis. The location is excellent, the surrounding is green and peaceful. We enjoyed the short 5 min walk into the centre or to the beach. This quest house is snuggery, just as home, small and clean with interesting gallery of graphics and paintings presented in the lobby, breakfast room and other places. Free parking available in the courtyard. The staff was kind and speaks English. The room is simple furnished but rather comfortable with 3 national TV channels, free WiFi and private bathroom. No air conditioner, no international TV channels. The breakfast was good and so fresh.
Unfortunately, theses three days nobody cleaned the room and changed towels.
August 2011, travelled as a couple.
Could recommend as a budget accommodation and snuggery place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
679 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Villa Artis is a normal two floor house, with several rooms and the breakfast space in the basement and is located around 15 minutes walking to the beach, in the peaceful quarter, but in not interesting surrounding . The rooms are rather basic, with private bath, also very simple arranged.
The breakfast was very common, with possibility to eat it in the garden.
The only one distinction of this place, is quite interesting gallery of graphics and painting presented in the breakfast room and in the garden. Apart of this, nothing memorable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

I enjoyed my stay in Villa Artis a lot! It has a GREAT location (5 min walk to the beach) and the prices are not too high compared to other hotels! It is also very modern and the rooms are clean and pure with no complaints. Also it has a great back garden for grilling and just enjoying and having a chat with mates.
I reccommend it sincerely!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank kaiza02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#1 of 47 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#10 of 47 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 47 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frost Boutique Hotel
Frost Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Villa
Green Villa
#16 of 49 in Parnu
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Artis

Address: Adamsoni 1, Parnu 80014, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Artis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house Villa Artis is located in a quiet side street in the centre of Parnu. Villa Artis has 12 rooms, including suites and family rooms. We are in the heart of Parnu, so everything is very close: city centre is a 5 minute walk and the beach is a 10 minute walk from us. Villa Artis is a suitable accommodation for families with children looking for a peaceful place to spend their holiday in, but also for travellers looking for tranquility. A large backgarden with appletrees is suitable for kids to play in, but also for relaxing. With nice weather it is possible to have breakfast in the garden. Clients can use a fridge and a microwave oven in the common area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing