We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tervise Paradiis

Save Saved
You added Tervise Paradiis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tervise Paradiis
Side 14, Parnu 80010, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Parnu
Naantali, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Big hotel was tidy and rooms were good (spacious and clean). There were beautiful sea view. But there wasn't ari-condition so it was very hot in the rooms! Kids loved the pool area. Breakfast was good but there was lots of noice in the breakfast room (lots of hard surfaces).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harjavalta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A mini vacation 27.6. – 30.6. 2013
Hotel rooms was clean and quite big.
A view from balcony to the garden and to the beach was nice.
Bed was quite worn.
Perforation of shower nozzle was almost stuffed.
Wooden handrail of balcon was mouldered and grows moss.
Around the hotel it seems that everything in okei, but nothing actually was.
Staff didn’t smile. They were somehow depressed looking(except a lady at aquapark bar).
Main failure in waterpark was that there were no underlays to use at sauna.
Waterpark is only 9 years old and rust seems to be everywere.
Buffet breakfast was simple but enough. Dinner buffet was quite poor.
If I have to give a number a scale 4 -10. I give 6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

stayed there for 2 days in a suite with sauna (2 +2 kids). we had expected a room that costs nearly EUR 150 would be if a much higher quality. however, it was shabby, with some visible interior damages. the water park was way too small and there was so little to do for children (we recently stayed in the biggest water park in Lithuania - in Druskininkai- and thus I know the difference). BUT ABOVE ALL - upon checking out we were charged for extra beds (not included in the price) EUR 100.... this was quite a dissapointing shock.
In general I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - poor value for much money :(.

Room Tip: Do look for other SPA resorts in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We bought a package for two with some SPA procedures included to get away for a couple of days from the fast lane and to relax. We had heard that the water park at Tervise Paradiis is just great so we wanted to try it out. And it is. The hotel is modern and clean.
We had buffet breakfast and dinner included in the package. Nice things about breakfast were that you have selection of several fish and … sparkling wine or Champagne for breakfast.
We went to the a la carte restaurant for lunch and the service was good. The dinner afterwards was delicious. Ice-cream for desert was another thing favored by most of the guests.
When you go there make sure you are aware of hours when and what is available. Things like swimming-pool, Water Park, bowling, SPA procedures, meals, etc. so you can plan your day.
If you plan to brush-up your Estonian before you go there, consider brushing-up also Finnish and Lettish as there are lots of guests from Finland and Latvia and you may want to socialize with them as well.
Two days was good but next time we'd like to stay there a little longer.

Room Tip: We wanted to book a week before arrival but no standard rooms were available. For a fee we got a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This spa hotel is great if you want to spend you time at the hotel and not go any further. For families with kids aged 5-15 there is the waterpark or for people who want massages and beauty treatments there really is no need to seek further, you can get everything at the hotel.
Tervise Paradiis is located right by the sea and beaches. You can easily walk to the center of the city in about 20 minutes or taxi there costs about 5 euros. Do not confuse the name of the hotel to another called Tervis, which is also located in Pärnu or you will end up at the wrong place.

The hotel is a very large, unattractive building from the outside. Lobby area is nice but rest of the interiors are a bit worn out and not so inviting. Rooms are large and bright with sea view and they are furnished with scandinavian looking wood. The bathroom is good size and clean. Bring your own shampoo, there is body soap in pumps but it smells very strong. You might not want to wash your hair with it.

The breakfast was good. There are all the basic items (salads, bread, cold cuts, cheese, sausages or bacon, scrambled eggs, porridge, yogurt, juices, coffee/tea and so on) plus many types of cold fishes and sparkling wine. The breakfast area was not very nice if there were many people because it was very noisy not having anything to muffle the noise on the decor for example curtains. But there was a great view to the sea from every table.

The waterpark was good fun. There were many kinds of pools and waterslides. I didn't use the treatments at the spa, but I talked to many people who found them very nice. The prices are high compared to the prices in the beauty salons in the town, so go there if you want to save some money. But it is convenient to use the spa inside the hotel where you can go wearing your bathrope.

There are a couple of restaurants also. One is more of a grill offering food like french fries and chicken or thin pancakes with sweet or savoury fillings. The other is a la carte restaurant catering for more sophisticated taste.

To sum it up, I think my expectations were too high for this hotel. Everything there was good but not great, so that's why I couldn't give a better rating.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piaseczno
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It looks like typical holiday resort. Has more than 100 rooms and great view for sea and beach. You find here everything that you want, spa, fitness centre, bar, restaurant, swimming pool. Rooms aren't amazing but enough. I was there in the begginning of high season and there was a lot of guest, so if you don't feel good in crowded places don't choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were there in the winter, so I can't say anything about the beach.
There weren't many people.
Room was standart.
I didn't like the food, because most of food was dietetic.
But this hotel has a great water park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tervise Paradiis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tervise Paradiis

Address: Side 14, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Tervise Paradiis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tervise Paradiis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.