We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Pärnu, Estonia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tervis spa hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tervis spa hotel to your Saves list
Tervis spa hotel
Seedri 6, Parnu 80010, Estonia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend relaxation
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Pärnu, Estonia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel operates at good quality level of all necessary services. The Hotel's location is good and the nature around offers many possibilities of fitness and sport as well as spa activities. The price level is very moderate and the atmosphere is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The highest floor from the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my husband as we were staying elsewhere in Estonia and wanted to relax in a spa for a change. We had a suite but that's about it. Just a bigger room but no extras whatsoever. No airconditioning either which made it a bit hard to sleep at night as the weather was quite humid outside. Did condider keeping the balcony door open at night but then the mosquitos would come in.
The spa area in itself isn't very big although we chose this hotel for the variety of treatments they had on offer. There's a variety of saunas to use, personally I liked the Turkish sauna the most. They also have Japanese bath which had lovely 41 degrees water temperature.
The hotel in itself is ok, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine on both mornings. We had dinner and lunch in the restaurants located in the town so no idea what the hotel has got on offer. We would probably stay at this hotel again as it was conveniently located, easy to park your car in there and it was very quiet and peaceful area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintsi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visited the SPA during the quiet season. The facilities look very modern even though the building doesn't. The SPA has a great recreational area with lots of different pools and saunas. The treatment facilities are modern and up to date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Since Pärnu is a small place, it takes you over 10 minutes walking to get the downtown.

The room was big enough for the two single beds that were in my room. The TV was tiny, anyway, i didnt need it, so i didnt care about that.
The bed was good enough. Bathroom was ok. The whole room was really clean and every morning the cleaning woman was coming to change towels and check the room.
The room wasnt noisy.
Everyday there were different types of meals, but there werent too many choices (one kind of meet, one kind of fish...)
The staff was friendly.
The spa was really really good, i really loved the japanese bath, the swimming pool (that was really big considering that it is in a hotel...maybe 25m) and the jacuzzi, but there were much more things (sauna...).
i also attended to Massage. recommended!

If you want to relax this is a really good place to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spanish85traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is a health spa. Several building, long corridors to walk. Room was modern and very clean. A fridge in the room, only cool, not cold enough. Room has a balcony, on a rainy it got quite wet. No air-conditioning, which was a real burden on a hot day in July. Breakfast was comprehensive, but extremely crowded. As a starter we had to clean a table for us. The location: you need to walk 10 min to the old town. To the beach you need a bike or a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KalleHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed is this hotel in August. Thanks God we stayed only one night:)It was hot...and rooms has no air cond!The hotel is big and uncosy...looks like renovated old times soviet hotel. If you have an option choose another one!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyingSquirell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.6 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#3 of 47 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Strand Spa & Conference Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#1 of 47 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
0.1 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#16 of 47 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#10 of 47 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tervis spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tervis spa hotel

Address: Seedri 6, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Tervis Medical Spa complex, this hotel enjoys an ideal condition close to the beautiful sandy beaches of Pärnu, Estonia's summer capital. The cozy and bright rooms are equipped with every convenience and have balconies with picturesque views. A rich breakfast buffet, which includes many healthy dishes, is included in the price. The restaurant also offers lunch and dinner buffets. In addition, the hotel features 3 cozy cafes and bars. In good weather 2 roof bars with impressive views are also open. The complex features a health club with spa, sauna, sports and beauty facilities, an entertainment center with live music, and a conference center. Extensive medical facilities, therapies and treatments are also available. The marina and the historic pier of Pärnu are in the close vicinity of Spa Tervis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tervis spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing