We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Pärnu, Estonia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tervis Spa

Save Saved
You added Tervis Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tervis Spa
Seedri 6, Parnu, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Parnu
Vaasa, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Pärnu, Estonia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel operates at good quality level of all necessary services. The Hotel's location is good and the nature around offers many possibilities of fitness and sport as well as spa activities. The price level is very moderate and the atmosphere is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The highest floor from the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuusula, Finland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my husband as we were staying elsewhere in Estonia and wanted to relax in a spa for a change. We had a suite but that's about it. Just a bigger room but no extras whatsoever. No airconditioning either which made it a bit hard to sleep at night as the weather was quite humid outside. Did condider keeping the balcony door open at night but then the mosquitos would come in.
The spa area in itself isn't very big although we chose this hotel for the variety of treatments they had on offer. There's a variety of saunas to use, personally I liked the Turkish sauna the most. They also have Japanese bath which had lovely 41 degrees water temperature.
The hotel in itself is ok, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine on both mornings. We had dinner and lunch in the restaurants located in the town so no idea what the hotel has got on offer. We would probably stay at this hotel again as it was conveniently located, easy to park your car in there and it was very quiet and peaceful area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Honnef, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visited the SPA during the quiet season. The facilities look very modern even though the building doesn't. The SPA has a great recreational area with lots of different pools and saunas. The treatment facilities are modern and up to date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Since Pärnu is a small place, it takes you over 10 minutes walking to get the downtown.

The room was big enough for the two single beds that were in my room. The TV was tiny, anyway, i didnt need it, so i didnt care about that.
The bed was good enough. Bathroom was ok. The whole room was really clean and every morning the cleaning woman was coming to change towels and check the room.
The room wasnt noisy.
Everyday there were different types of meals, but there werent too many choices (one kind of meet, one kind of fish...)
The staff was friendly.
The spa was really really good, i really loved the japanese bath, the swimming pool (that was really big considering that it is in a hotel...maybe 25m) and the jacuzzi, but there were much more things (sauna...).
i also attended to Massage. recommended!

If you want to relax this is a really good place to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is a health spa. Several building, long corridors to walk. Room was modern and very clean. A fridge in the room, only cool, not cold enough. Room has a balcony, on a rainy it got quite wet. No air-conditioning, which was a real burden on a hot day in July. Breakfast was comprehensive, but extremely crowded. As a starter we had to clean a table for us. The location: you need to walk 10 min to the old town. To the beach you need a bike or a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed is this hotel in August. Thanks God we stayed only one night:)It was hot...and rooms has no air cond!The hotel is big and uncosy...looks like renovated old times soviet hotel. If you have an option choose another one!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tervis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tervis Spa

Address: Seedri 6, Parnu, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tervis Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tervis Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.