We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most horror” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Estonia

Save Saved
You added Spa Estonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spa Estonia
Tammsaare puiestee 4a, Parnu, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Parnu
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The most horror”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy. I have been at many spa hotels and Estonia has some great ones, this definitely can not be called a spa hotel. We stayed at the newest building Green house what according to our travel agent was a 4-star hotel.
The rooms and the hotel are not what you see in the pictures. Reality is not even close.
We changed 3 rooms until got a little cleaner and less smelly version of the previous ones. Beds are really small and made of daybed link springs with mattress on them. There is no sound isolation. There are no bath robes in the rooms. You can rent one for 1.60 a day. Hair dryer is also extra you must pay for.

The food was nothing I have ever seen - they offered a tray of potatoes, pasta, cabbage stew and pork stew with plums. Also you could chose 6 types of not so fresh looking salads. As a desert - three types of cookies, apple and mandarins. For drinks - water with ice, water without ice, tea and coffee. No juices.
After visiting the unclean and unsanitary spa center (changing rooms smelled, pools were full of sand, Turkish sauna smelled) we decided not to try any more of the spa and wen away.

Definitely a scam not worth the money and time. After our complaint the staff said - nothing you can do, life is not fair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent couple of nights in the Park building this November. As others have mentioned before, the hotel actually consists of three detached buildings, and our choice was determined by the fact that the biggest SPA center is situated in the same building. We tried so-called standard room, and it was very cramped, especially for three persons, and quite basic. On the plus side, there was a library on the third floor with books in different languages and the children's playground. The hotel restaurant also seemed surprising not in the best sense of the word, as it was more like a soviet canteen with people eating from trays. The variety of food was also below average, yet you could not starve even you were a vegetarian and even less so, if not. There were free hot and cold beverages for the dinner (which, by the way ended at 7 p.m.), so I wouldn't complain, especially as the price was very reasonable. But the best thing that makes up for all inconveniences is their Termid SPA center - we spent there several hours every day and as the result were absolutely satisfied with the experience and ready to repeat. If you are fans like us, I would recommend one of the packages with unlimited access to the SPA center (open from 6.30 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The hotel guests enjoy certain preferences and do not have to wait for vacant lockers, unlike other visitors, if the place is overcrowded. Do not expect too much from the Park building and enjoy!

Room Tip: There are refurbished rooms on both top floors of the Park building at some extra price. Maybe we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Be aware if you buy any package to this hotel, you may find yourself in old part of hotel and the rooms there are really out of time. They should really do something about that. It is so cheap....
and last century....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

THe Spa Estonia is made up of three buildings (THe Park Building, THe White Buidling, and The Green Building) I stayed in the White Buidling as I was looking for a low priced room in Parnu. The room was very basic but was clean and comfortable. The price includes morning use of the thermal baths in the Park building which is about a 5 minute walk away. I really enjoyed going to the thermal baths in the morning. The price also included breakfast which was across the street from the Park buidling in the Green Building. The breakfast was very basic and I did not enjoy it very much. I had a massage while at the spa which was good. Staying at the White Building is a very economic choice for Parnu especially when you include the thermal baths and discounts for Spa services. IT is NOT at all fancy and is very basic but if you need a clean and cheap room in town and are looking for spa services this is a good option. THe location was pretty good..near the beach and just a few minutes walk from the center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Spent a weekend with my dearest in this hotel. We booked suite with sauna. Expectations were high as we saw nice building on a winter evening from snowy street.
Sadly we got first very bad experience at the reception. The lady was not very cheerful and seemed like we were disturbing her evening though there was not many people around and we were the only ones in the lobby.
When I asked for option for paying later when checking out, she said that I must pay up in front. Though it was not a problem for me I was a little surprised. After filling necessary forms and paying we had to ASK for the way to our suite. The lady quite impolitely showed the way to the elevator.
The room was also quite a disappointment. It was rather worn out and not so up to today's standards. Most of all we found not suitable for a suite to be the absolutely empty fridge and strange table solution in the room. Beds, bathroom and sauna was quite ok.
And breakfast ... well we just had some juice as coffee and food was just terrible.
On checkout we did not hear no thank you nor goodbye! Never going back.

Room Tip: Take standard room if you can't find any rooms anywhere else. Suite is not worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haapsalu, Estonia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is renovated and some buildings are new too. In some parts you feel like you have travelled many years back in time, but some other parts are really ok. And there are different buildings in different addresses. So pay attention to it.

I had room 501 - Junior Suite. In "Pargi" house (The Park House). It was ok. The main benefit is the size and it has 3 balconies. From the balcony in bathroom you can see the sea (it is about 300 m walk).

The room was a little "tired", but not too bad. The floor was little dirty (some dust). We noticed it becouse of our child. He is 7 months and spent most of time on the floor...

The Breakast and Dinner were very simple. Food was ok (homey), but not with many choices. Service was little slow. We had finished our breakfast when they refilled some plates. So we couldn´t get ham and something else...

The best thing was the SPA! We didn´t take any services, but the pools and saunas are great.

My suggestion - If you want to stay close to the beach and the town, it is a good choice. If you like saunas, it is good choice. If you like the top service and the best rooms, you might be a little disappointed. But you have to see it yourself to get your own opinion!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in the older building. It was ok and cheap, but our room didn't have a balcony. The breakfast was poor, it didn't have much variety.
The location was great. The beach was a few minutes away and also the town center

Room Tip: The rooms in the older building are small and not modern at all. Also our room didn't have a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Estonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Estonia

Address: Tammsaare puiestee 4a, Parnu, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spa Estonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Estonia Hotel Parnu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Estonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.