We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Louna Hostel

Louna Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Louna Hostel to your Saves list
Louna Hostel
Louna 2, Parnu, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Parnu
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needs a good clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

While I appreciate this location is in an old building, there is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness or awful smell in the toilets. Also, the mattresses felt like original Soviet era ones. My back was killing me after two nights there. The beds were crammed into the four-bed room I was in so you could only shuffle around each bed. On the upside the location was very handy and only 10 minutes' walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Large, simple hostel with Soviet-era decorations and furnishing. Washrooms are acceptable but not great, kitchen was grimy, with little cutlery. The common room looks like straight from the 70s. Very annoying traffic noise at night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parnu hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! When we arrived our room actually had a private bathroom which was an awesome surprise as we paid for shared! We bought breakfast for 5€ each and had a time booked for us to have our buffet breaky which was bassically the best breakfast we'd had for all 3 months of our trip! Hot porridge, pancakes the first day pastries the next, toast and ham, cheese, tomatoes and other salads and egg. Plus choice of 3 cereals, coffee and tea as well as juice. They had fantastic service, the reception looked up the opening of ice roads for us and helped us with enquiries and its in a great location all sights within walking distance I highly recommend this place if your staying in Parnu and want to pay only 25€ per night for a twin room!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed in Louna Hostel for three nights while visiting Parnu and surroundings. I slept in a 6 bed dormitory and the bed were fine while the cleanliness was not at its top; toilets, on the other hand, were always clean and not messy.
Reception round the clock although the staff is not always present and ask to be seeked

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We were two mothers with 5 kids (ages 3 to 9) and stayed in the suite (two bedrooms and a livingroom) on the ground floor. We did not need luxury, just a place to sleep in and this was it. Enough space for all, we only would have liked another bathroom (sometimes there was a queue) and a fridge for snacks. The location is good, children were able to walk to the beach and the restaurants. There is cheap parking space for cars in the closed backyard. The staff speaks good English.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Although we were pretty sure we had booked a room with shower / WC, we were not really surprised to lack thereof. The hostel looks, smells and feels like an old Eastern Europe youth hostel from the 70ies.

Right next to our room was the ladies room, so... The ladies restroom itself was dirty, smelly and all in all not an experience to repeat.

Due to the cold weather and rain we decided to leave Pärnu one day earlier than planned but found it really difficult to get our money back (we had to pay in advance) from the reception. After mentioning the word "police", we sloooowly managed to get our money back. All in all not very recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louna Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louna Hostel

Address: Louna 2, Parnu, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Louna Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louna Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.