We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but uncomfy beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Hotel Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuninga 25, Parnu 80014, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Parnu
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location but uncomfy beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Cosy hotel with very spacious rooms. Good breakfast with pancakes and porridge. Unfortunately the bed was way too soft, they should definitely upgrade them. The location is perfect with walking distance to the main street and most restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very good atmosphere at Victoria's. very friendly staff, spoke English very well. The furnishing was old and slylish it had the look and the music from the ninetien twenties. breakfast was excellent. Great buffet. My room ( on top) was very small and reminded me of the holidays at my grandmothershouse; big bed with huge piles of blankets. very small window with nice view over the park which was on opposite of the street. bathroom lokkes recently renovated. Evrything worked fine. Unfortunately the hotel had no elevator! Stat was a problem with the suitcases. Location was perfect, near the park and very near the shopping and restaurant center. a lot of choices to choose from. ( Armenian, Italian, Suisse and even Dutch restaurant!!) when we came home in the evening the staff offered us a nice sparkling wine as nightcap. Very friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Parnu has plenty of places around, be careful where you choose, might end up in a loud busy street with no sleep.. we came, looked around and after viewing a few places including st peterbourg hotel ( that was dark and overpriced, almost as a medieval horror movie hotel set)
we were happy with Victoria, central location surrounded by a small park.. nice simple room for €65, grande spacious breakfast area and good breakfast buffet.. pleasant receptionists..
can park your car in hotel secure parking.
if we came back would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

A nice old hotel in the center of Pärnu, we loved the location, with walking distance to the beach and with the restaurants and shopping areas just around the corner. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The room was average and the bathroom had a broken shower door that they were unable to fix during our stay. But I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, because of the great location and the excellent price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hotel's main plus was Anna at reception. She was very nice, helpful and recommended the best restaurant in town (Lime lounge) to us. Otherwise, there's not too much to recommend it. The room was ok, it was decently sized and clean. But it was on the third floor, and there was no elevator (a very steep, sharp staircase), there was no air conditioning, and we could not get internet service in the room. The hotel is located 10-15 minutes' walk from the beach. The advantage of that was that there were no families with kids, and we were close to the better restaurants. And the price of 1500 eek / night was cheaper than the Scandic or the Strand. Unfortunately, this month is peak wedding season and there is some idiot custom of wedding parties to drive around town in a procession of vehicles and honk their horns all day long, at all hours. So that sort of interfered with sleep. But that I think is throughout Parnu. Although these processions aim to circle local monuments and landmarks. So if your hotel is near one, don't count on a nap or even sleep on Sunday at 6 am. There is parking at the Grand, so that's nice. But breakfast was just bad. And the servers were awful. The food was sort of scarce, and there wasn't anything good - wonderbread, herring, tomato slices, cheese. Meh. You could ask for eggs, but when we did, they got our order completely wrong, insisted that we eat it anyway and then finally re-made the eggs even worse than before. My husband got essentially liquid egg smeared on a plate with a massive, I mean massive, bush of basil as garnish. Tiny coffee cups that the awful waiter occasionally refilled, but no milk and no sugar on tables, so you had to get up like 4 times to fix coffee. Just not good. Oh, and the room had exactly 2 towels. We got more when we asked, but between my hair and the beach, we definitely needed more towels, and that should have been obvious. This is a simple, no frills hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

Victoria is an ok hotel, centrally located near the shopping street Rüütli. Good hotel if you want something not too expensive. It has to be added that I am uses to staying at 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

We booked this hotel after visiting relatives ten years ago. Let me tell you that they haven't spent any money on upkeep of this hotel. The hotel in general looks run down and needs a face lift. We had five nights booked here and after the first hour in the hotel we left and changed hotels.

  • Liked — The location and it was a good hotel last time we visited, they just need to remodel
  • Disliked — it looked extremely run down, needs upkeep
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Kuninga 25, Parnu 80014, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria situates in the city center of Parnu. Its a nice historical building with 23 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.